Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Run down, old motel. Best to avoid if possible.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
At over $200 per night, we thought we were getting something of decent quality. Not so at this cramped, worn out place that's kept clean but doesn't offer much comfort after a long day's travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location with easy access to Acadia

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Easy access to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Clean, friendly staff and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Augusta

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night during business travel. Everything was fine, easy check in and checkout. I couldn't find the TV remote, but ended up watching it anyway...no big deal, I'm sure if I had called the front desk, they would have helped. Breakfast was typical, and good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

This is the place to go

Posted Apr 15, 2016
You would think a small palce like this would be average and it was anything but! We walked into a beautiful lobby and I was taken back by the service right off the bat. The Concierge that checked us in was friendly and welcomed us to Maine. Since we booked with expedia he got us going in no time. He also told us that anything we needed, we were to just ask! He also mentioned that there was Mac and Cheese that was homemade and chocolate chip cookies in the breakfast area. A huge bonus to me because it felt like a very home oriented hotel. The room was clean and came with many featuers such as free on demand and bassically every station you could think of. The beds were comfortable, our room had a decent size fridge and freezer with a microwave. Fast internet, the bathroom was a little cramped but that was the only downfall of the room. Before we checked out, they slipped a note under our door and they wanted us to come to the desk so they could personally thank us for staying. I thought that was awesome and they care about the service they provide to their guest. This is rated as a two star hotel which i think is very underrated. There was also free breakfast with a bunch of different options. You could also get food delivered to your room. If you ever looking to go to Barharbor and don't mind a 40ish minute drive to get there. The comfort in is the ideal place to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hewitt, NJ

Most friendliest staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
From the moment we checked in the staff was the most helpful and friendliest. The breakfast by far was the best we had in a hotel in a long time. Terry, the breakfast attendant, was very attentive in keeping the food stocked and the room clean besides her pleasant personality. Kudos to this hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Very nice hotel, super close to Bar Harbor/Acadia. Definitely worth saving some money by staying out in Ellsworth. The front desk folks were very friendly and helpful, and I liked that there were cookies in the lobby when I checked in.
4 out of 5
by sook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roxanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Phillip from Houston

Horrible Smelling Lobby

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We liked the hotel, but the strong smell of potpourri, or whatever they were using to odorize the lobby, was nauseating.