Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Good room standard. Breakfast good value. Great location in Gotic area close to La Rambla.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good spot.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Our room wasn't very big (but that's not unique to this hotel) but it was clean and had everything we needed. Hotel was also pretty well located and could walk to a lot of things close by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überragende Lage mitten im gotischen Viertel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Das einzige Manko an unserem Zimmer war, dass sich das Fenster nicht öffnen ließ. Man ist also von der Klimaanlage abhängig, die aber geräuschlos und angenehm funktioniert. Die sonstige Ausstattung, Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit und vor allem die Lage waren herausragend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Perfect For Our Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, vibe and atmosphere. Hotel is very well thought out.
Amazing stay, champagne on arrival, complimentary tea coffee and snacks available all day which was perfect when you needed a quick snack between exploring and shopping. The hotel vibe and atmosphere was fantastic and I would stay here again, staff were amazing as was the location!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Best area

Posted Jul 24, 2016
In the middle of the gothic quarter, best location possible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Ideal für eine Barcelona-Entdeckung; in der Nähe der Metrostation "Liceu";
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic staff, location and room. Very helpful and very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Nice Euro-boutique hotel well located in Gotico

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient to all the tourist sites, either within walking distance or by Metro.
Cons: The elevator could be ventilated or air-conditioned. It could be oppressively warm in there.
Location: You're right in the Gothic Quarter within an easy walk of La Boqueria, La Rambla, the cathedrals, and the Metro. And the Aerobus Stop!
This is a small hotel in a nicely renovated old building in the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona. The rooms are small but comfortable enough. Our room, 403, was unusual in that it had no real windows. There was a small transom-like window near the floor with frosted glass and two skylights, also frosted. This might freak some people out, but we were fine with it as we view hotel rooms as just places to sleep at the end of a busy touring day. The room was clean, the bathroom was small, with a half sized tub/shower. Everything was nicely, if not expensively, refinished. Breakfast was an extra 15 euros a day which isn't worth it (there are plenty of places within steps to grab a bite for breakfast), use of the in-room safe was another 2 euros a day. Complimentary apples, small snacks, and drinks were available throughout the day. The staff speaks English and were very pleasant. The location is super-convenient - close to Placa Catalunya, La Rambla, two Metro stops, two Cathedrals. Great shopping and dining nearby. A great place to stay while in Barcelona, especially if you're on a budget. We were able to to walk to it from our cruise ship.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in very touristy area

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff Bed Shower Good lights for reading
Cons: A lobby
The hotel is on one of those small streets in the bario gothic part of town. It is about 2 blocks from the Cathedral and 2 blocks from the rambla. It is in walking distance to the port and Catelonia square. However in late May the number of tourists in the area was overwhelming and late night the scam artists were out. It got to be too much for us. The hotel itself was very nice. The rooms were modern, the beds comfortable and the shower hot. The staff were extremely friendly. The room was alittle dark with no chair and there really isn't a lobby. However if you are seeing Barcelona and out that should not be a problem..in summary if you want to be close to the action this is a good place. If you want to see Barcelona with fewer crowds try another part of town. Born is nice as long as you are not so close to the museum and so is Garcia but then there is walking involved
4 out of 5
by Justine from Carpentras

avis Raco del Pi

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
La première nuit pas évidente il faisait chaud problème de climatisation et chambre petite. Mais on nous a changé le lendemain et là belle et vaste chambre bien tempérée.