Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Awesome location for first time visitors. You're right in the mix and a 6 min walk to the ultimate food market La Boqueria. Only issue is the advertised room photo was much larger than the actual room. It was small but clean. Bathroom was a decent size. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Elegant hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Location was excellent, breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel in the middle if the Gothic Qtr

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good little hotel in the middle of Barcelona's gothic qtr. The hotel is close to La Rambla which has a lot of shops and restaurants. It is about a 15 minute walk to the water which is nice. The rooms are small like most of Europe but they are very nice. Service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
A real gem right in the middle Gothic Quarter and a short (less than 5 minutes) walk to La Ramblas. Front of house staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. We docked early off a cruise and the hotel let us store our cases before we could officially book in. Beautiful rooms, really high quality fittings. Comfortable beds, quiet at night. We would definitely stay here again next time we're in Barcelona. We liked the fact that the coffee was in a lounge area rather than your room. We stopped every afternoon and evening for a coffee before heading up to our room. There are also complimentary pastries and doughnuts. All in all, a fantastic place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in heart of Barrio Gotico

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great location, healthy breakfast options, fast Internet connections, clean rooms, helpful staff.
Highly recommended. Best location for people exploring Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice central hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, great location in the heart of old Barcelona. We got the only room available which was listed as small. They weren't kidding. Clean but barely enough room to walk around two pair of shoes on the floor the three steps to the bathroom. The a/c could have been more powerful also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ideal location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, ambience, price.
Location: Right in the Gothic Quarter. Barcelona Cathedral is nearby. Also close to the market. Very interesting to walk around the area. Lots of shops & cafes.
Very nice small hotel in the Gothic Quarter. In a charming old building that has been repurposed. Perfect location with easy access to Metro and Las Ramblas. Short walk to everything you need. We passed on the breakfast offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Nice location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Good Location and Clean Hotel. We could walk and catch the hop on hop off bus and close to many places to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent lication

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Perfect for a few days, close to all the main tourist areas. Rooms modern and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very accommodating hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Great staff.
Location: Steps away from La Ramble, dozens of restaurants and museums.
We arrived in Barcelona at 9am after an overnight flight. The staff were so great and helping us with an early check-in and helping us settle in. They were lovely people and offered us assistance with everything we needed. Need taxi? done. Restaurant recommendation? right here. Welcome beverage with outside patio on a fantastic evening? perfect. This hotel is right off La Rambla and everything is just a few steps away. The winding narrow roads are charming and the architecture is beautiful. The balcony in our room gave us a lovely view down the street as well.