Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Its location is just right.
Staff was very helpful and rooms, while small are comfortable. Particularly good location. Wish they had a full meal service but good eating is available very close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lisses

Proche du centre mais au calme !

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Presque tout
Cons: manque d'étagère ou de support pour poser les trousses de toilettes dans la salle de bains. Nous avons utilisé le porte valise :)
Location: Idéal pour se reposer après une journée de visites diverses et variées. Restaurants de qualités à tous les prix dans la rue de l'hÖTEL;
Super séjour - adresse idéale pour visiter Barcelone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Sehr gute Lage zwischen Altstadt und Meer.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Einfach und klein. Für Städte Reise gut geeignet. Kein Frühstück genutzt, da man in der Straße überall Frühstück smöglichkeiten findet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very nice hotel close to lots of restaurants and barcelona attractions. The staff were a delight so friendly and very helpful nothing too much trouble. It's located in the wonderful gothic quarter with lots of tiny family run restaurants serving authentic bargain food and wine offers. Will definitely return as a week is not enough time to wander around the honeycomb cobbled streets.The only comment I would make is that the continental breakfast is far too expensive and there are some lovely cafes almost next door where you can have breakfast at a third of the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Repentigny, Québec, Canada

Barcelone- Croisières

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Sa situation géographique et loin de la circulation automobile.
Cons: Cout élevé du petit déjeuner
Location: Endroit parfait pour visiter Barcelone dans son entier et pour se rendre au port dans le cadre de croisière.
Endroit inusité pour découvrir un charmant petit hôtel aux décorations de Dali. Bien appréciée le confort petite chambre mais très propre. Aucun bruit de la rue la nuit, alors confortable pour dormir. Près des sites intéressants à visiter et facilement accessible pour les taxis. Prix du petit déjeuner élevé.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel et le quartier

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Situation
Cons: RAS
Location: Calme avec commerce et resto à proximité....super
Hotel sympa chambre propre ,pas immense mais largement suffisant pour un couple salle de bain propre grande douche Situation hotel idéal dans le quartier , à une rue du port, 15mn a pied des plages, 15mn de plusiers marchés etc etc Le resto en face de l hotel super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

My daughter's wedding

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We stayed here for 6 days for my daughter's wedding and had a wonderful time . There were also family members and friends who joined us there and they enjoyed it too.
Cons: Everything was great, although the the breakfast was a bit prices, but there are plenty of bars and cafes nearby.
Location: Wonderful location near the port and close to the bottom of the Ramblas. Taxis are plentiful as are touring buses and the metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im alten Teil von Barcelona und alle Attraktionen können problemlos erreicht werden, die meisten sogar zu Fuß.
Da ich mit einer Freundin unterwegs war, war es sehr angenehm, dass die Betten nicht direkt nebeneinander standen, sondern durch ein kleine Mauer getrennt, so dass man seine Privatspäre hatte. Das Zimmer war klein, aber bei einer Stadtbesichtigung ist man sowieso nicht viel im Zimmer. Die Fenster gingen zu einem kleinen Hinterhof / Lichtschacht. Dadurch war kein Autolärm zu hören, manchmal ein paar Geräusche von Nachbarn oder Vögel. Man kann das Zimmer also also sehr leise bezeichnen. Der Safe ging erst nicht, wurde aber am gleichen Tag repariert. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber, die Matratzen gut zum schlafen. Ich würde sofort wieder hingehen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England.

Well positioned hotel and very clean room.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Position-good area to explore from, near metro for further distances. Clean and breakfast was nice.
Cons: Drinks making facilities in the room. Better sound proofing.
Location: Close to Born area and Gothic Quarter. Still near enough to la Ramblas if that floats your boat, nice restaurants, bars etc.
We stayed here for 4 nights in October. The hotel is everything you need in terms of position and it was kept really clean-very modern bathrooms. The reason for the slightly lower score is based simply on the fact that our room was very near the lift so we were constantly disturbed by chatter and noise from people returning and the lift shaft itself which was in regular use, often late at night/early in the morning. Also the rooms have no kettles or fridges-I can live without the fridge but a coffee in the morning is important without having to think about getting dressed etc first. Additionally the vending machine was broken during our stay. Overall though a good hotel for a stay in Barcelona and I would happily stay here again...just request a room a bit further away from the lift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
It's in an amazing location! The wifi always worked, and was pretty fast too.