Ratings based on 1,939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

More than i expected

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice hotel with a great location and the price is totally reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Heerlijk luxe hotel bij Forum en strand

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Mooie locatie, uitzicht vanuit kamer, vriendelijk personeel
Cons: Eerste kamer die we kregen rook naar rook. Daarna kregen we meteen een andere kamer.
Heerlijke kamer met prachtig uitzicht over zee. Buiten het centrum, maar ideaal gelegen bij het Parc del Forum. Prima met ov bereikbaar. Personeel heel servicegericht en aardig. Hebben ons ook goed geholpen toen we beroofd werden op de boulevard. Met name Abid die vloeiend Nederlands sprak.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Good room size, bed was comfortable and all the usual coffee & tea and complimentary and complimentary toiletries were supplied.
Cons: Service was abit slow at times at the gym bar but as this is such a nice setting with the outdoor pool this is not major problem.
Location: Good location for the beach with shopping nearby. Need to jump on a bus or metro to see the major sites in the centre but buses are regular.
Princess Hotel is in the Forum area of Barcelona which is about 15 to 20 minutes away from the main part of Barcelona by car/taxi but as it is in the business district it has good links with a number of buses stopping near to the hotel, the metro is only a 5 minute walk and taxis are always waiting just across the road. There is a new Shopping Centre opened just next door which has a wide variety of stores and food and drink outlets. There are also a number of restaurants and bars near to the hotel and the beach is about a 10 minute walk so its nicely positioned. Hotel itself is very modern and the staff are very helpful. We had an early flight so arrived earlier than the 3pm time for occupancy and although we had to wait for another 25 minutes after 3 for the room to be ready we were given complimentary drinks in the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima für den Stadturlaub

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Die Aussicht (23. Stock) war großartig, Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet reichhaltig, Bademäntel nicht auf dem Zimmer, jedoch auf Nachfrage zur Verfügung gestellt, Personal immer freundlich, der Strand ist fußläufig zu erreichen (ca. 12 min), zum U-Bahnhof ins Zentrum nur 5 min zu Fuß, Restaurants, Lebensmittelgeschäft und Apotheke in direkter Umgebung. Kleines Minus für die etwas zu laute Klimaanlage. Ein paar mehr Liegen an dem Pools wären prima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the metro and tourist bus
Cons: Better pillows and maintenance of the rooms
Location: Not the most interesting part of Barcelona but the metro and tourist bus is close for trips and there are water sports at the beach nearby
We had an enjoyable stay but felt the hotel was at the wrong end of the beach as it is quite soulless to see the empty concrete buildings left from the olympics not being utilised and this is in front of the sea view. We also had a music festival on the Friday and Saturday night held in one of the outside buildings which had very loud repetitive beat which we could hear from 9pm until 1am in the morning. This though is annually I believe so just bad luck for us. There was also a leak from the shower running into the bathroom but solved with a towel. There are good links to the metro just across the road and the tourist bus around the corner. For us when we visit Barcelona again we will stay the other end of the beach or the gothic quarter where there is more colour and historical buildings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Modernes Hochhaushotel am Forum

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Toller Blick über Barcelona, besonders in der Dunkelheit, ich wohnte im 20. Stock zur Stadt hin. Gute Verkehrsanbindung mit Bus, Metro und Straßenbahn. Strandnähe, modernes Viertel, eher ein Businesshotel, direkt neben einem großen Einkaufszentrum, mit Geschäften und Restaurant mit Aussenterasse. Lauflage zum Strand (20 Minuten) oder 2 oder 3 Stationen mit dem Bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Nice hotel, small pool

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel (as you would expect for the price). It was fancy but personally I would expect more for this price, we've stayed in much nicer hotels for less. It's close to the beach which is handy as the pool and space around the pool is very limited. Get to the pool before 11am if you want any chance of getting a sun lounge. Check in was 2hrs late (at 5pm) but a drink was offered as a peace offering. We are gold Expedia members and the vip gift was awesome, recommend if you're a gold member.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We reserved and was confirmed two twin beds. We got one double bed in a small room. It was not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belles prestations

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Petit dejeuner
Cons: Dans une chambre quadruple grand lit très bonne literie. Deux autres couchages lit d appoint incorfortable
Location: Accès plage.tres proche des magasins centre commercial
Très bel hotel.petit déjeuner exceptionnel produits de qualité et grand choix.points négatifs chambre quadruple un peu petite et literie d appoint pour les enfants .s abstenir sur vous avez le vertige 26 étages et tout est en vitre ascenseur couloir d accès aux chambres.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Ideale Mischung für Stadt und Strand

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Ruhig und ideal gelegen um beides zu genießen... Stadt und Strand. Ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen, aber sehr sauber. Wir hatten ein tolles Zimmer mit zwei Räumen, Balkon und Blick auf das Meer, selbst beim Duschen. Service sehr nett, am Emfang in Summe aber eher gequält. Zwei Pools, wobei uns der im dritten besser gefallen hat. Jederzeit wieder!