Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location , room and great staff
Cons: The gym was not up to standard of a 5 star hotel
Location: Shops, Gaudis house, open top bus tours and great restaurants
Really friendly welcome to a great hotel . The reception and guest relations team could not do enough to help with info about the city and great local restaurant recommendations . Fabulous room with everything you need . Great location for shopping ,sightseeing and restaurants and a nice walk to the port and beach Will definitely go back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for short trips and well located.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building Great location Intimate feel of the hotel The artwork and artefacts The helpful night porter
Cons: The plumbing Nonchalance of staff
Location: Gothic area Great shops Beach Walking distance to many great sites including Sagrada Famila Motorised scooters along beach front in the evening
Lovely intimate hotel but a little disappointed with the initial room allocation. We booked a suite which was quite pricey but it was on floor 1 and had NO natural light. The toilet kept constantly flushing at 11pm on the 2nd of our 3 night stay and we were offered an upgrade - which was exactly the same room but WITH light as it was 2 floors above. Sadly this room also had a plumbing issue too and I assume there was an air-lock in the system as it banged throughout our final night. We mentioned it to the staff (who did not seem overly concerned) and hopefully this will be rectified for the comfort of future guests. We loved Barcelona and how accessible everything was from the hotel. We would consider this hotel again purely for this reason although we would have preferred to have been less tired on our brief visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near Barcelona's Bond Street

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: Our room had a few little areas that need a touch up with paint, but it really wasn't too noticeable.
Location: Very centrally located, great shopping on the doorstep. El Nacional a short walk away and it is the best ever place for drinks and tapas.
Loved the roof top terrace for breakfast and late into the evening for drinks. The is a bit of competition for the sun beds and chairs but it didn't spoil the holiday. The staff are really helpful and friendly. We'll definitely return to the Claris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Ottima posizione in zona tranquilla vicino alla magnifica pas de gracia Metropolina nelle vicinanze
1 settimana fantastica nella magnifica Barcellona con la famiglia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BeAutiful hotel 👍

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Good location to the main streets for shopping and attractions, better to get a taxi to the beach as quite a walk! Hotel staff were excellent and any problem we had the hotel manger sorted it so couldn't ask for better 😁
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel and great staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Decor and service
Cons: Iron in room and tea making facilities
Location: Slightly away from it all so had to walk to reach the main shops but all close by so not an issue - and good to get away from the busy streets
A welcome calm oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Had an issue with our bathroom flooding which meant we had to change rooms twice but were moved to an upgraded room and a beautiful bottle of wine thrown in too - great customer service. I would go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smelled of sewage..

Posted Aug 16, 2016
on checkin rm ac was at hi but it was still very warm...sewage smell and banging noise was coming out of shower drain.after 3 tries got rm changed and free breakfast.but jr.suite was not suitable for 3 persons.asked to pay for upgrade but that was only rm that would accomadate 3 persons.very unhappy with hotel..front desk personal were very nice...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel et bien situé.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: La beauté et la propreté des lieux mais surtout le personnel.
Nous avons beaucoup aimé cet hôtel. Le personnel est très serviable. Belle piscine pour relaxer après nos visites. Nous le recommandons grandement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the thick of it!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: With so much to do and see in Barcelona, this is a great option. Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, and centrally located to get anywhere easily.
Cons: We did have to ask a few times for some extra items-towels, coffee, etc., but overall nothing negative.
Location: Good central location with 3 major Gaudi projects nearby-Sagrada Familia, Casa Mila, and Casa Batllo. Easily walkable to Gothic Quarter of the city.
I arrived at Hotel Claris and was graciously taken in by the staff. It was early in the morning so the room wasn't ready and I headed to the rooftop for some breakfast. The rooftop is awesome with sweeping views of the city, a pool large enough to swim laps, a full service bar, and room for lounging and eating. After breakfast I took the short walk to the Sagrada Familia Cathedral, and then over to the other two fantastic Gaudi buildings--Casa Mila and Casa Batllo. What an amazing first day in Barcelona! The hotel is away from the bustling of the Ramblas, but close enough to walk to the Gothic Quarter, the sea shore, parks, squares and more. Its also easy to get cabs or public transportation. The rooms are large by Euro standards and extremely comfortable--we actually had 3 persons staying for a few days quite comfortably in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ロンドン

カサ・バトリョ近くの落ち着いたホテル

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: 部屋は清潔。バスルームも問題なし。ネスプレッソが部屋に装備されていたのはよかったです。
Cons: クリーニングのスタフは明るく親切で、色々こちらの要望をきいてくれようとしてくれるのはわかってそれはいいのですが、英語が通じず、スペイン語でしか会話できないようなので、身振り手振りで苦労しました。屋上のプールは予想よりも小さく、また大人のカップル向けの雰囲気でしたので、家族で水泳、というのには適さず。
Location: カサ・バトリョには近いですが、そのほかのスポットには結構長い距離を20-30分歩くか、地下鉄やタクシーを駆使しないとなかなかいけません。そういうのを楽しめる方ならよいでしょう。地中海を見たい方はもっと南側のホテルにしたほうがよいかもしれません。子供のいる家族よりは、大人向けのホテルです。
家族3人で宿泊しました。グラシア通りとカサ・バトリョに歩いていける場所です。スタフは親切で、フロントの担当者は英語で応対してくれるので、スペイン語が分からずとも問題ありません。泊まった部屋は、ロフト式で寝室が階下、ロフト上にはリビングがあって、そこのソファはベッドにもなります。謎の仏像(?)や、置物はありますが、部屋は清潔で、風呂のお湯の出も全く問題なく、Wifiも無料でつなげて快適に過ごせました。