Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

awful place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Dirty room, no power in shower, no drinking water, no coffee maker, lots of bulbs were fused so it was dark in the room. Not one English tv channel despite list in room stating there was. Too hot and ac did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, in a calm area of Barcelona. Easy

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The position and the area around it
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sarria atmosphere
Very good hotel, friendly staff. Parking free is a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harbs

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Really nice hotel with good links into the city centre. About 10 minutes on the underground to the top of La Ramblas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice, a bit far from the main city but quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Swimming pool could be heated and cleaned
Location: Close to public underground links which makes it easy to get into the city
Good friendly staff, lovely cheap rooms. Close to public links which makes it easy to get into the main city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quiet neighborhood, out of the way of the tourists

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: clean, modern, quiet location away from the tourist areas
We chose this hotel based on a recommendation from a family member who lives not too far away. We had just come from Pamplona and needed to rest. We appreciated the quietness but were just a cheap taxi ride away from wherever we wanted to go. It is a clean, modern hotel and offers a decent breakfast. I didn't see the pool but know they have one. If you want to walk to restaurants and the tourist areas, this is not the hotel for you. If you appreciate the quiet, safe neighborhood setting, this is a good place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Boutique property a little worn

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The look, the neighborhood.
Cons: Rooms must be maintained better. Shower temperatures better regulated (sudden blasts of hot or cold water)
Location: In Sarria. Good cafes and restaurants nearby. Upscale area.
Have stayed at this hotel various times. Like the look of it, and appreciate that it is in a great neighborhood, far from the crowds. CHeck in was very late, and the room we were given wasn't ready. We went to another room, and there were various flaws (curtains, shower, mirrors, reading light). Changed room the next night, and the staff offered a box of chocolates for our trouble. Not sure I'll stay there again. Too many low priced quality options now in Barna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Style over substance but friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The hotel was a little disappointing. The true cost of the breakfast only became apparent when we we're checking out and was higher than we believed it to be - advertised as €6.00. We weren't given a double bed but two singles put together. Also there was no kettle in the room which I'm surprised considering how much we spent. However we found the staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jsrking from S

Good Hotel but a bit distant

Posted Feb 10, 2014
If you enjoy peace and quiet, this is your hotel. Very nice, modern, great staff, but a bit far from everything. I had to walk like 10 blocks for the subway. 3 or 4 blocks away from a coffee shop or a restaurant. Had a couple of troubles with the AC/Heater, it's not controlled directly in the room but in the reception, so you have to call when is too hot or vice versa. Other than that is a good hotel. I'd recommend it for a pleasant night of rest.
2 out of 5
by Asu from New Jersey

not equal to pictures published

Posted Oct 2, 2013
worndown hotel, need immediate update, my room was smelling food all day and night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by goonerbossfan from Buckinghamshire, UK

Business visit

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Pleasantly surprised that breakfast was complementary.
Cons: Bar area too small and limited and uncomfortable (albeit stylish) seating
Hotel chosen as close to colleague residence, and found it to be comfortable and within easy walking distance of restaurants etc.