Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near metro and bus

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It is very convenient to metro and bus but the hotel had not provided enough shampoo or no hair conditioner and not enough toilet papers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location, neat hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent! Neat and clean hotel
Cons: perhaps better maintenance? our air con and table lamp was not working
Location: Things to do nearby: flea markets, Gothic quarter, St Josep market, columbus monument, street performers along La Rambla, Catalunya Square etc
Nice, neat and conveniently located, right in the heart of La Rambla, just in front of Liceu metro station. Room was a bit small though, but housekeeping was on time, neat, receptionist was very helpful, and because the location was so central, we could get to any of the interesting places either by metro, bus or even by walking. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location in the heart of Barcelona

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the friendly staff and the bottles of free water.
Cons: Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Have an open top bus tour if you want to make the most of seeing the city.
We arrived at 10am and our room was ready, which was great considering that check in was not until 2pm. The check in staff were very helpful. We had a standard room ramblas view which was quite basic and a bit dated, however it was spotlessly clean as were the towels and bedding. If you're looking for a luxury stay then don't stay here, however if you are looking for a clean good value room in the middle of the Ramblas district then do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel international cool

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and convienient
Cons: Better facilities, but was 3 star. Was noisy at night, but not hotels fault, general location.
Location: Location very good halfway down Las Ramblas, plenty to do could have done with another day.
Hotel was clean and in convenient location. Room and facilities basic, no mirror in actual room, but one in bathroom, no tea or coffee facilities ( machine in corridor broken). Receptionist very helpful and booked our tour bus tickets. Generally would not recomend unless on a budget or short stay quick booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, Canada

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Right on the pedestrian-friendly Ramblas, easy access to taxis and the local Metro system. Visiting the Sagrada Familia church is a great choice.
A decent hotel right in the middle of the action. An easy walk to good restaurants, transit and the main square. Our room had a small balcony with a lateral view of the Ramblas, great for people watching. The room was clean and included a breakfast buffet that was better than many we have experienced in Europe. We found the hotel quite noisy, mainly because of a central shaft that runs up the middle of the building, spreading noise throughout the entire property. A little pricey for what you get but you are paying for the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Phone, TV and shower head did not work. Bed was as hard as concrete. When I complained about the tv and phone they said there was nothing they could do about it. The photos make it look so much better than it actually is! Don't book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on La Ramblas

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good and the breakfast room was lovely.
Cons: The in room safes should be upgraded. Ours was a classic old one with a key.
Perfect location... we walked everywhere. There are restaurants and cafes all around as well as shopping. The cathedral is only a couple of blocks behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet room.
We had the executive room (free upgrade) and it was fine for the 2 of us. The ac worked well. We faced the Ramblas and thought it might be noisy but the windows were excellent and blocked the outside noise completely. The breakfast was good and had a good selection. The location is perfect for exploring Barcelona. Many restaurants close by and a 15 minute walk to either the seaside area or Placa Catalunya, one of the main squares in Bsrcelona. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

small but perfect

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Everything was very clean. The room, the bathroom, the entrance. Great hotel to stay. The room was on the small side, but big enough to have room for the king size bed, a desk and a chair. And when you are in Barcelona, you only use the hotel to sleep, otherwise you are going somewhere. The bathroom was perfect size and clean. Even thought you are right on the street, you hear no noise.
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. There was nothing about this hotel that I would change.
Location: With this hotel you have Barcelona at your doorsteps. La Boqueria is 2 blocks away, the subway is across the street, you are on the Rambla.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

subpar hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location is good. Most of the staff were helpful but the one older guy was shifty. He told us we'd have to pay him extra to order a cab.
Cons: We got a tiny room with beds that felt like plywood. We decided to pay for an upgrade and, while the beds were softer, they are sorely broken.
Location: Good hub to do walking or bus tours. Gothic district is right behind it.
Wouldn't recommend it. Terrible beds and questionable cleaning staff. The beds are so cheap and worn out and they need replacing. We had red wine the first night, and the maid just rinsed our glasses and put them back on the counter. We could still see wine residue, and our fingerprints on the glass.