Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City, US

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Short, less than 10 minutes walk to beaches and markets. Lots of restaurants close by. Great location!
Perfect location - short walk to restaurants, markets, shops and beaches, as well as short/inexpensive taxi ride to historical locations. Hotel was clean and quiet, with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Where to start the bed was comfortable slept like a log, hotel staff were more than helpful bar staff were lovely made my birthday memorable the room was very spacious beautifully decorated easily accessible by lift (was on 5th floor) The only real down side was some construction noise from the 7th floor occasionally but always after 10 am and I wasn't able to find the pool (guess I should have asked really my own fault) Hotel is extremely close to the park and zoo , estacio de franca is opposite and the metro is a 3 minute walk some lovely places to eat and drink near by and only a 10-15 minute walk to las ramblas and gothic quarter My second time in Barcelona, hotel was recommended by a friend and I would definitely recommend my review is unbiased and comes from me with over 5 years experience in working within catering and hospitality including hotels this honestly is a lovely place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay Area, California

Excellent location. Simple, clean room.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff was friendly, location was easy to find on foot and by cab. Across the street from the train station as well. Very affordable. Simple in decor. Rooftop views were pretty. Would love to visit over summer and lounge in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our third time staying at Park Hotel. Perfect location and great rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Jenniffer Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for chosing us for your visit to Bacelona and for sharing your comments. See you soon,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location, very friendly staff, good food

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Great location, near many sites and easy to access.
The room was very small but comfortable and clean. Had a private balcony that offered a great view of the city below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent / London

Great location and family friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: 15 min walk to Las Ramblas 15 min walk to beach Supermarkets and pharmacy close Good choice of restaurants and bars close
Positives: - location (10min walk from main tourist area) - Free, strong Wi-Fi - extremely clean - excellent travel cot provided for free - small pool on roof Negatives: - shower temperature affected by water use in other rooms - noisy plumbing - noisy tourists in hallways can disturb sleep in you're unlucky - some of the staff are grumpy - hotel restaurant is expensive (we didn't use it)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamestown new york

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It was clean, the staff was friendly and it was very close to the beach. Amazing restaurant at hotel! Only down side was it was a bit loud at night as the windows were very thin and you could hear a lot of noise from the cafes and neighbors. But other than the noise it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Small boutique style hotel in good location near the old town. Rooms clean with modern bathrooms. Reception staff very helpful. Only negative was that the buffet breakfast which was extra at E13 wasn't stocked up quick enough. Otherwise good stay and experience. If in Barcelona would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Barcelona-Wow

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: I like that we could sit outside of the hotel and drink Sangria, which was delicious. I love the small shops that you could visit, over 50.
Location: Again you can shop in the area for almost anything. There are several 24 hour markets within a two block radius. Plenty of restaurants.
Checking in and out was easy. The food for breakfast was great. Fresh fruit, strong coffee, and they offer a wide variety of other breakfast foods. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Excellent air conditioning and wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
fabulous location. Close to beach. Across the road from train station. Only four euro to airport. Old Barcelona right behind hotel.