Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was fine except thar it had windows in the ceiling, yeap we were in the attic, so the light woke us up at 6 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Maider, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, the velux are equipped with roller shutters, you would just have to close the shutters with the remote control
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent close to motorway

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was adequate for an overnight stay. we found the rooms to a bit on the snug side.the service was good as was the food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little pricey but ok hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The bed was comfortable. The rioms are smallish but ok and clean. The price is quite high for the level if accommodation
4 out of 5
by Mr Richard from Illifaut, Brittany

Paws for thought

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Small but adequate rooms with plentiful hot water. Restaurant attractive with a varied menu. Staff were attentive serving tasty food. Our small well behaved dog enjoyed her stay here but we hear that due to large dogs being taken this facility may well cease. I hope they may make exceptions for dogs they are familiar with but understand their problems with some owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access hotel France/Sain border

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable enough for a stopover staff very friendly and attentative, however would recommend the a'la carte menu as opposed to the menu of the day which at 25 euros for buffet starter choice of two mains and buffet desert, I felt was not to the 'english' palate although local non residents using the restaurant seemed to be quite happy. The accommodationwas clean and comfortable however the shower/sinks could do with updating
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Moissac

Superb staff!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were returning from Spain because one of the women in our party had broken her left wrist and right arm, and therefore, was in two casts. The staff was wonderful with her. They even cut up her meat for dinner so that it was easier for her husband to feed her. We left a Kindle behind in our room and they contacted us and mailed it back to us! Superior service, and always with a smile! We will definitely go back again. The owner was also very nice and took the time to visit with us.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine for a 1 night quick stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
stayed one night, as a last minute decision. Definitely not a leisure hotel where you can relax. it is perfectly fine for a business trip or a as need basis stay
4 out of 5
by William from england

piggys trip

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
stopped off on way back from Portugal we had two dogs which they did not charge us any extra for,nice set meal on night and buffet starters and sweet same with breakfast very good
4 out of 5
by stanley from Spain

Ideally situated if driving long distances

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped over in Hotel whilst travelling from Northern France to Spain, it is ideally situated just off the motorway and was easily found. Rooms where comfortable with great shower and free Wi fi . Dinner was fine but breakfast was a bit of a let down however sufficient if you prefer continental .