Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Beds comfortable. Our room had a bit of age to it with carpet stains, wobbly faucet, torn curtains. We had to fix our own tv connection to get satellite although the front desk offered to move us we didn't want that hassle on our 3rd night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Impressive

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent choice for an upscale hotel at a very reasonable cost. Thumbs up all the way especially the hot breakfast. Hyatt location in Baton Rouge is a wise choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prairieville, LA

Unfortunately no cameras in the parking lot

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We stayed for one night, arrived around 11:30 PM and left around 7AM. Unforunately several cars were attempted to be broken into, including mine. $600 of damage. Management was polite, but no security cameras in the parking lot to help the police catch these criminals. This turned into a very expensive hotel night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sb

Impressed

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was great especially the location of it, had no complaints but the only thing I wish they would include in their room set-up ( all Hyatt Place hotels) is a MICROWAVE!!!!! But besides that...... it was a wonder place to stay during vacation trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Loud doors made it hard to sleep

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed one night and were placed at the end of the first floor hallway. Then exit door did not have a working easy-close mechanism and every time someone exited it closed so loudly that our walls shook. We reported it to management the next morning, and he very kindly said he would get it fixed. The breakfast was wonderful and the hotel clean. Other than the door, our stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forestville, MD

Convenient location to Raising Cane Center

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location and the convenience and the restaurant next door.
Cons: Getting a walkway to allow visitors to cross over to the mall which is directly across from the hotel without having to get a taxi.
Location: Good location with restaurants and a mall across the street
Hotel and staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were very helpful. The one downside was the fact there were no side walks or crossing marks for pedestrians to cross over to the Mall which was directly across from the hotel. The food at the restaurant next to the hotel was excellent and convenient. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loisiana

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall good stay. Had to change rooms because the door would not lock once you left the room. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jessica Orozco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for an event. Overall hotel is nicely located around many restaurants and stores right off I-10. Staff very friendly, hotel is clean, rooms are large and comfortable and breakfast was good.