Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay . Rooms were beautiful comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was very nice. Construction on the first was a little annoying, and the lobby seemed humid. Overall nice stay , would stay again and recommend others to stay too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was an awful experience.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I was veey disappointed in my stay. There was heavy construction, the fitness room was out of service, low customer service during breakfast, Food restock was very slow, there were no plates or utensils available for breakfast, the downstairs restrooms were out of order, toom television was broken, refrigerator was broken, and the hotel had an stinky smell.
5 out of 5
by Ethan from Lake charles

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room I booked was not the room I received. I booked a king bed but was given a double.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Julie from Nashville

Avoid this place

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in hotels quite frequently - and Hyatt Place is always a favorite due to its consistency from one location to the next. This Hyatt Place was the exception to the dozens and dozens I've stayed at in the past. I'll try to keep it short but here's a list.. 1. Walking in, the floors were absolutely filthy. They needed to be mopped and cleaned. They never got cleaned. It was terrible. Like the mess from the breakfast crowd didn't matter. 2. The hotel staff was just sitting around when they needed to pick up. Obviously they didn't care or take any pride whatsoever. 3. There was construction going on. Not a deal breaker by any means but being told after check in that there would be no water from 10-5 the next day is unacceptable. Tell me that when I make my reservation. 4. The floors in the hallways were also filthy. The whole time I stayed. Not some drywall dust (construction) filthy... crumbs and other items on the floors. 5. The wifi would not connect. Not in the hotel or the lobby. 6. The floor in the room was also filthy - hair pins, crumbs, etc. 7. Workout room - the oldest and rustiest equipment I've ever seen in a hotel. And, shocking, the floor was filthy too. 8. The staff... overall you'd think they'd apologize for the inconvenience of the nonstop mess (even as it related to the construction guys coming and going and working on a different floor) but if anything they seemed to take it as an excuse to do an ever worse job at customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A+ location, A+ staff, BUT UNDER CONSTRUCTION!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was overly friendly! Very accommodating. Loved the Starbucks aspect and the free breakfast. Overall was a great stay EXCEPT.... we had no idea that the hotel was currently under construction. SO it was VERY NOISY!!!! We were there for a wedding and had a room block so there was little that we could do! It a great location!!! Across the street from the Mall and right off the interstate!.
1 out of 5
by Cathy from Trophy Club Tx

Not the room I expected

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised when I checked in that the hotel was totally under construction inside & out. It was in need of repair. When we got to our room--there was a bad odor in our room. It never subsided. The beds were pretty comfortable but i was woken up at 8:30 am on Monday morning to workers banging on my ceiling. Not what you are expecting or wanting on a vacation. We promptly called & was able to get out of the room confirmation for the next day. I believe the hotel should disclose to you when patrons are planning on staying at their establishment that they are having construction done. I would not have made the reservations knowing that. Won't be using them again as we had a great stay at a hotel down the road.
1 out of 5
by Terenzo


Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience. Rooms were not clean when we arrived. And no one tried to get our rooms cleaned at 8pm at night. We had to book another hotel because there were no rooms available after we had booked a week prior.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water no vending/ice machine

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Worst stay ever. No bedding, no hot water , staff was completely inept