Ratings based on 1,773 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE WHOLE THING NEEDS IMPROVEMENT
Location: SHADY AREA A LOT OF HOMELESS AND DRUG USERS
DO NOT STAY HERE LOOKS HORRIBLE SMELLS STAFF IS NOT NICE WOULD NEVER COME BACK EVEN IF IT WAS FREE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable for the price Was ok I would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
To much drug traffic and homeless people. Had to ask for new blankets as one bed the blankets had burn holes as big as softballs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Disgusting. Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This place had bed bugs, cockroaches, dirty bathrooms and they smelled horrible. Dingy pool and no parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

It was close to everything.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: The electronics need to be updated. The environment may not work well for families because there are a lot of people who live in the hotel full time.
I thought the room was a little overpriced, especially considering it was close to a semi-industrial area and the breakfast was sub-par. Also the electronics did not work well in the room. That said, the employees were nice and the hotel was close to major shopping centers and the beach, so everything turned out ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sea World.\, but thar is all!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Price so at least you don't feel mislead and cheated.
Location: Sea World
Too Ghetto!! Hotel is run down, furnishings way out dated, smells, other guests keep curtains and doors open. There were people getting high in their car in parking lot. Security guard helpful, but still very uncomfortable to be there with toddlers. Prices did not match accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Disgusting Room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!
Cons: Shut it down for being dirty and disgusting.
It was the worst experience I have ever encountered staying at a hotel. The room smelled so bad when we opened the door. The carpeted floor was just nasty and dirty. We could not walk barefoot on it. We actually went to the store and bought as can of Lysol disinfectant spray to spray our room down. The toilet was clogged the ENTIRE time and they had to leave a plunger in our room. It was obvious someone flushed something they should have. The desk had a cabinet in it, as we opened it up, there was 2 bags of dirty clothes stuffed in the cabinet. The room was completely gross and I would NEVER stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. It was truly disgusting and I don't feel like you should be promoting this hotel in any way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I’ve never had such a terrible experience. Our room looked NOTHING like the pictures. No flatscreen tv, nice bedding, pictures on the walls, pretty lamps- nothing! I was offered a plunger from the man at the front desk when our toilet stopped working at 11pm, after I already had to take my 15 year old daughter to Denny’s to use the restroom. I explained that the toilet wasn’t clogged, so he did send his security guard up to the look at the toilet. Soon after, our tv turned off on it's own and began to smoke and smell of something burning. The same man at the front desk told me removing the tv wasn't "his job" and maintenance would have to do it the next day. I made sure he understood that the tv appeared to be on fire and when I asked him again to please remove the tv, he said I was welcome to take the tv out of the room myself. I couldn't believe his words, not only because I was the customer, but also a small framed female. As I picked up the heavy tv, cockroaches came flying out of the bottom. We packed up our belongs and were out of the room as quickly as we could and drove home to AZ at 1am. As we left, I stopped at the office to let him know I was checking out early. Not only did he tell me yet again that none of my complaints or issues were “his job”, but he also accused me of breaking the tv. I have never been so offended in my life. No management returned my calls. Very poor conditions and even worse customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton

Ok hotel, clean , neat, dryer didn't work!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Had no problems good place to stay if you are not in your room much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse Stay in any hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was the only positive.
Cons: The care of the hotel has been gone for a while.
Location: There are prostitiutes and drug addicts everywhere near the hotel.
To whom it may concern, This was arguably the worst hotel experience I have ever had. 1. Cockroach infested room. 2. Disgustingly dirty carpet. 3. Water pressure was horrible. There are plenty of other things but These are the main ones that affected my stay.