Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beale

Very predictable and nice.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, location
Cons: Pool/fountain could use some work.
Location: surfing, walking, skateboarding, biking, eating out, nightlife, great people wathching
Always enjoy staying here as the staff is friendly and the location is incredible. They do a good job of keeping the hotel fresh and updated, not an easy thing to do seaside. The food and drink menus are always something I get excited about. I stay here at least once a year and there is a really why, it is the best on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bell,ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent view and quietness. Beautiful view of the beach. Clean hotel rooms and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Beach living

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was really pleasant the staff is by far the most helpful and happy bunch I've ever encountered. Except for one grumpy valet Parker and a sort of kinda lazy waitress at the Jordan restaurant, the rest was great. Great location, lots to do around the area. We did have an issue with their air bed, it deflated in the middle of the night we had to have it changed up without waking the kids up. They did nothing to compensate for the rigamarole the night before. Not even a late check-out . I would still go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent Stay Right on the beach, Location!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The location and the view.
Cons: More art on the walls and a soda machine.
Location: Pacific Beach is right out the door and about 1.8 mile walk to Mission Beach. Tourist shops and a few food places along the way. Surfing & Fishing
This hotel has an excellent location right on the beach. We got a room facing the ocean and the view was amazing. The staff was extremely attentive and polite. Rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable, but the pillow top mattress pad was a bit uneven and lumpy. The hotel is loud. People constantly outside your window and lots of door banging around the hotel. So if you're looking for a quiet stay this isn't the place. A lot of homeless people around outside the property but that's unavoidable anywhere on the beach and not under the hotel's control. The restaurant was not bad. Not sure if they were in the middle of a shift change but it was almost empty and it took a while to get service. Loved the complimentary drink, and amenities. Excellent room service. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Ideal location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel is right on the beach and has excellent views. Plenty of places to visit within walking distance. Hotel offers free bike rentals to explore a bit more. Downtown San Diego and La Jolla are short car rides away. Staff is very friendly. Hotel restaurant was excellent, though you do pay for the experience (try 1/2 off bottles of wine on Tuesdays). Wifi was spotty but with such good weather you'll spend most of your day outside anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Stylish, yet family friendly, hotel on beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We had an amazing stay here. My kids and I loved it. Great location, very friendly staff, and kid friendly food and activities. Would definitely recommend to a friend and plan on going back!
5 out of 5
by Randi

Beautiful boutique hotel in beach in San Diego

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel on the beach in San Diego. Great service, Free Bike rentals!
5 out of 5
by Abby

Great Beach Front Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We booked an impromptu overnight stay for our family, and chose this hotel because it was ON the beach. Yes, steps away from the ocean. This hotel was awesome. We checked in early (with no problems), and they sent adult drinks and kid drinks to our room as a welcome treat. Room was very clean!! Our sliding door led right to a guest sitting area in the middle of the hotel, with nearly direct access to the beach. The service was phenomenal at every turn. Beach toys, towels, and chairs were available for use from the concierge (no charge). This was the perfect hotel for us!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Nice beach view

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded from a 2 queen bed room to a suite with a king bed and futon. The futon was miserable and we asked for a roll away twin still uncomfortable. The rollaway took up all the space in the 2nd room so moving atop was impossible. The next morning housekeeping didn't replace our soap so we had none and one of 2 large bath towels wasn't replaced. So the expense of the stay wasn't worth for the lack of sleep. The hotel is right on the boardwalk so noise from people having a good time was still going on at 2:00 am. The staff are very nice and accommodating
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels