Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ruckersville va.

Hotel OK

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel overall not bad check in easy staff friendly but got a single room but was given handicapped room which I am not so shower was almost impossible to use for someone not disabled no in room refrigerator and no ice on floor, had to have keys and look redone three times when I got there. Price not bad there is a diner next door so that was good close to interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Not recommended

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The only way to lock the door from the inside and outside was to lift it up to latch. The staff wasn't friendly and not in a hotel uniform. The shower water smelled like lake water. The breakfast area was very small with only two tables. There was very little bathroom counter space. The location was hard to find and in an undesirable area. The beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Small Room and Lot of Noise in Middle of the Night

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to I-64, price, indoor pool, and has a small workout room.
Cons: Answer the phone when a guest calls in the middle of the night
Location: Brand new restaurant, the Raleigh Diner, had just opened up in the same parking lot the morning I checked out. Other eateries not too far away.
I stayed at this hotel one night, April 30th – May 1st, while traveling. I just needed a place to sleep for one night, it was fairly inexpensive, and it got pretty good ratings on a couple of web sites. I had never stayed at a Microtel Inn, and I anticipated that the room was going to be small, hence the name “Microtel.” It was smaller than what I thought it was going to be, but for a one night stay, it was adequate. However, used coffee and the coffee filter left by the former guest were still in the coffee maker, there was some type of bug or insect on the smoke detector on the ceiling, and the toilet ran every 3 or 4 minutes. I had to shut the water to the toilet off so it wouldn't run and keep me awake. Also, around 2:25 AM Monday morning, my wife and I were awakened by what sounded like major construction going on in the hallway. This went on for around 20 minutes and then someone pounded on my door real hard and then pounded on other guests' doors. I called the front desk twice but no on one answered. When I checked out that morning, the front desk clerk said that a guest on the floor below me said that it sounded like "a room was being destroyed" on the floor I was on. The stay was so bad that the manager refunded my entire night's stay. He said he'd review security video to see if he could tell who made all the noise. I left a message for him on May 8th at 2:07PM to see what the review of the video revealed. However, as of May 13th, he had not called me back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Nice hotel for 1 night

Posted May 12, 2017
Good stop on way to Kentucky derby Great breakfast bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very nice but the room was extremely small. the staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good hotel for a night traveling through

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was clean but small. Adequate for 2 people
Cons: We were satisfied with everything. Breakfast choices were small, but we had all we wanted.
Location: Hotel is located near the interstate exit. Lots of restaurants in the area. Beckley is in the center of many outdoor recreational activities.
Staff was friendly. Room was small but had everything that we needed. It was clean. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

to title

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: .
Location: .
Great stopover - close to DICKEYS BBQ. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We did not get the room that we reserved​ through Hotels.com. We have a family of (5) and when we checked in they only had a room with one queen bed. The air unit in the room did not function and the shower did not drain.
4 out of 5
by Debra

Overall good.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good facility for price. Clean rooms. Front desk staff friendly and professional. Breakfast a bit lacking overall. Definitely not enough room to sit down to eat for hotel capacity.