Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

horrible beach

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness. Able to take out the bikes for the day
Cons: The beach front
Location: Bike riding, Lamanai jungle tour.
The room, the grounds and friendliness of the hotel staff was excellent. The pools were okay, they could have been maintained a little more. lots of leaves and twigs floating at the bottom. The beach itself was not a beach i would swim in...it wasnt maintained. i walked a few hotels down and swam in their beach front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location, palm trees, shade, pools
Cons: Staff could be more engaging and friendly Charging a dollar (cash only) for the slide at the end of the pier - who carries cash in their swim trunks?
Location: On beach, easy walk to town
Stayed here as a base to explore Ambergris Caye - great location, nice, clean bright room. Excellent A/C, bed and fridge, but TV was a tiny computer screen - 20" or so...? Tip - all "A" rooms are on the beach end - great view over beach and Caribbean Sea. Rooms have a nice balcony. It's an easy walk along beach to the centre of the town. Restaurant was deserted - only ate there once for lunch - mediocre Cesar Salad - best to walk into town. (they don't serve dinner anyway) Staff was pretty standoffish - no idea why...snooty for a 3 star? Minor beef, but seemed typical for the attitude - we were unable to add the fee ($1) for the slide at end of pier to our room charges - ridiculous - turned away by officious slide operator - trudged all the way back to the room to fetch a buck - left a lousy taste...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best experience ever

Posted May 5, 2016
Our experience was more than we expected. Our room was extremely close to beach which made it so intimate. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Ok stay.

Posted May 4, 2016
So there definitely cons but a few pros. Pro it was on the beach, great view, good food. Cons no phone in the room, wifi sucks, kitchen closed at 4pm. Just those 3 things were very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful landscape right on the water

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Cons: Overall, a great experience, but we would suggest more comfortable mattresses, more deals w/ Amber bar/grill for Carib. villas guests, hammocks
Location: We loved walking north into town and also going south to "The Baker", "Robin's Kitchen", "La Divina Providencia", "Del Portillo Art Gallery".
Caribbean Villas was a great stay, right on the water with easy access to town--yet far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of downtown San Pedro. They had many amenities to offer, including complimentary bike rentals, golf cart rentals, fresh water pools, a gorgeous landscape, as well as an onsite sailing center and tiki bar. The rooms were clean and the balcony view was unbeatable. Our stay was more than what we could have asked for, and we really enjoyed Caribbean Villas. A few minor suggestions for improvement include more hammocks on the premises and more comfortable mattresses (our queen size was just two separate twins pushed together).
4 out of 5
by HECTOR from Tula de Allende, Hidalgo

Bonito pero caro

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bonita playa, sólo que San Pedro es un lugar caro y el transporte marítimo de Chetumal a San Pedro caro y de muy mala calidad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

On beach, free bikes, nice views, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Location: Fabulous "Cultural Center" across the street with meals/shows on Sundays and Thursdays while we were there.
The room was comfortable, although the "king" bed was actually 2 twins pushed together with a gap in the middle. The safe didn't work properly in 3 of our 3 rooms, but once batteries were changed, they were fine. A/C worked great. Balcony with view was a plus. Office staff helped me print/scan/email documents for no charge. My friends got beautifully folded towels each day but I did not. (I requested no room service until I asked for it, but was hoping for the fancy towels when I did request room service) My personal items were organized in bath and on dresser which I found to be a bit invasive. Overall, wonderful place and I would visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Perfect....great location, close to town. We rented a catamaran and took snorkel gear out to the reef..we slid down the ridiculously long slide into the ocean... Had drinks on the dock, rented a golf cart and drove around town, borrowed bikes and rode for miles on the beach....... And that was all in the one day we stayed here.... Amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We really enjoyed this property and its location. The office is not appealing; however, beyond that it's beautiful. Pros: The rooms are basic and clean. Friendly staff. Fabulous location - easy walk to San Pedro. Cons: When I told the office that I was interested in diving with Tuff E Nuff - I wish I would have been told that it was at the other end up north, that they pickup and transport to another location prior to diving. Tuff E Nuff is fabulous, it was just time consuming from this end of the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and beach

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Good amenities and location. More like a 20 minute walk to the ferry but nice and quiet location but able to rent paddle boards right there. Nice bar and restraunt