Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
The air conditioner works perfectly. This is a big plus when it is really hot. It is an ok hotel, but for island standards I would say it is a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New york

Nice Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenience to shopping, restaurants, and the beach.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms may be improved. Also an improvement in customer service may improved regarding the assigning of rooms to prevent duplication
Hotel is comfortable, and close to the beach. Cleanliness,especially the bath and shower were not up to expectations. Staff is pleasant, however, the manager assigned our room to other guests which presented an embarrassing and awkward situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nice, helpful staff; and within the context of Caye Caulker, a generally nice option. Reasonably priced, well located.
Spent thee nights on the island, at the Plaza. Nice experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little noisy.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the hotel staff was nice.
Cons: Better quality doors and windows.
Location: In the center of the island. But no beach access attached to the property.
It was a good hotel for the price. It was a little loud with the electricity generators for the island just down the street. The hotel doesn't have good sound insulation for the windows and doors so you can hear everything down the hall and in the street. At least the generator noise was constant so I was able to go to sleep easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, very comfortable, modern, close to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
You can pay less on Caye Caulker, and you can do so and be directly on the beach. But I was travelling with my daughter and the Plaza hotel is very safe, clean, great bathrooms, great wifi, and I was happy with our choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it is an ok stay. However, i think it is overpriced.
3 out of 5
by Yuval

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel close to Ocean ferries dock

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This hotel was easy to find and the staff were super friendly. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable except for the pillows which seemed hard and overstuffed. The room had a mini fridge which we appreciated. Be aware there are stairs that you must walk up to get to the rooms. There's an excellent view from the massive roof deck and they have free yoga up there a few times per week. There's no food in the hotel but there is coffee & tea in the am and they have vending machines with cold drinks. They also have a microwave. Corner store is immediately across the street and there's a bakery beside the hotel. Being in the middle of the island made it easy to walk anywhere. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice clean hotel with air conditioning, central to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Perfect hotel close to everything!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location, fridge, air conditioning, comfy bed, cleanliness, great front desk
Cons: Consistence in housekeeping i.e. fresh towels and supplies (although always available at front desk)
Location: House of Fry Jack (breakfast) within 30 seconds! Southside Pizza - great pizza and entertainment. 3 minutes from water taxi and back
A 3 minute walk from the water taxi, this hotel is everything you need on Caye Caulker! The beds were super comfy, the air conditioner worker perfectly, the shower was warm and the fridge was cold. Exactly what we needed and all we wanted. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the balcony was a real treat (go up to the roof to catch the awesome sunset) and it was great value.