Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roermond

Prima accommodatie met een perfecte ligging

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Goede accommodatie en gastvrij hotelpersoneel. De kamers hadden prima afmetingen en waren schoon. Perfecte prijs/kwaliteit. We zouden hier zo weer terug komen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel and staff. Is close to the power plant, balcony on that side of the hotel can be noisy, but quite in the room. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Camryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Hotel STAFF/reception was very courteous, helpful and prompt with requests. Wish hotels would have staff like theirs. Hotel/ room was not worth what was paid for, even at the sale price! Booked here only because our tour group was already billeted here for 2 nights and I was staying an extra night. Our group also complained that this hotel was sub-par for the 'upgrade' we paid for. Property was dated and there was musty smell in hallways and rooms and bathroom. Balcony door frame almost coming off from the wall. Construction work in front, even on weekends. (Not in my room but group companion's room had bath outlet coming off from wall; they'll write their own review cause they took a pic, supposedly). Bathroom had only 2 regular towels and small bars of soap; shower was not cleaned during stay as hair accumulated and at times blocked water from draining. (We had activities for the day and were just too tired to notice or complain at night.) Plastic shower curtain was moldy and hooks were rusty making it impossible to slide - we had to remove the hooks to spread the curtain. The room A/C worked wonderfully though but the ref was not cooling so well. The lobby coffee in the morning tasted good but became unavailable as the maker broke down too. The location was okay - 5 mins to the ferry, ATM around the corner, supermarket right in front, Rose's Grill a few meters away, nice cafes as well. The hotel was just really overpriced for its state.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Montreal

Great place

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
People were very nice. Rooms was clean. We would come back :)
3 out of 5
by YOKO from Japan

Soso

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I think this hotel is expensive. No including breakfast. shower is very weak. But room is comfortable. good location from water taxi and some restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perhaps not the best location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Location: Location very good for restaurants - they are everywhere and some very good. Talk to the local people. They are friendly and interesting.
Hotel is in the town (not on the water), no pool. These are not bad things because the beach is minutes away. The staff were okay. The island power generator is down the street so the balconies are not so pleasant. The room was clean and well equipped. We used the room to sleep and with the AC on could not hear the generator.
4 out of 5
by Sindre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
For the price you get better anywhere else in Central America but in Belize you're sadly expect to pay more if you want anything better. Can't complain about the room though, it was fine. Bedding comfortable and shower was good. Wifi worked well. Situation is perfect. We paid for a balcony and I don't think it's worth the money: no view and building in construction on the other side of the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great place

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Wonderful staff, nice rooms, bad thing stairs only, steps to get in only. Other than that it was a very nice stay