Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation fun

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I had a really nice time, simple activies were planned for evening hour adult entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Was a perfect option for our mom and daughter trip. Affordable and good location. We felt very safe. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The staff at the office were pleasant and very helpful.
Cons: Everything but the staff.
Location: Close to the airport, the hotel is less than a kilometer from the center of town.
Pedro's Hotel is located one block from Coconut Drive, San Pedro's primary thoroughfare. It straddles an unpaved, rutted, street with the office and restaurant on one side and the hotel on the other. During most of our stay, the street was partially flooded. The hotel is not in good condition and has seen much better days. While shabby, the room I stayed in was reasonably clean, including the towels and bed linens. The hotel and its condition is a reflection of the current state of San Pedro. With the influx of American property buyers, the town has become expensive, with developed world prices amidst developing world infrastructure. I cannot really recommend either San Pedro or its namesake hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value $$$

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Price was great for location and very good restaurant. Also, able to use beach facilities at the sister resort. Can pay a little extra to get the larger hotel room with balcony. Employees were the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Ca

Lots of fun friendly people

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: I prefer being away from the center of town yet within walking distance to all
Cons: bikes might be included in the regular hotel rate & small refrigerators supplied (regular hotel rooms)
Location: Crab races @ Chanuks & Chicken Drop @ Caliente's Lots of Happy Hours
Hotel staff is 5 star plus....Philipe & Megan couldn't do enough for me. Always happy & ready to help. San Pedro was one of my best trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night but depressing for longer

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This was the only budget place I could find on Expedia, so I booked it since our plane was getting in late and we needed somewhere to stay. I figured we could always look around the next day if we wanted something else. The room was small, dark, and smelled musty and moldy. The toilet didn't flush unless you took the lid off the tank and jiggled the handle inside. It is about 5 minutes walk to a grocery store, but it is quite far from town and all the restaurants, maybe 15 minute walk. They have pizza but the bar/restaurant doesn't open til 4 so you have to hike for your breakfast and lunch. The small pool was nice and so were the lounge chairs. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are 3 big dogs usually in the bar or by the pool but they are very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better options in San Pedro

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I stayed in the hotel and the hostel. The hotel was ok, but I stayed there because i wanted A/C and the A/C unit didnt work very well. I then switched over to the hostel (might as well save $ since the hotel cant provide A/C) and was disappointed the find mouse feces and urine on my pillow. I met some people and they showed me there hostel and it was cheaper, nicer and in a better location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstig - man darf aber keine Ansprüche stellen

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Wir waren über Silvester auf Ambergris und haben uns aus kostengründen für dieses Hotel entschieden. Leider waren beide Pools beim Hotel nicht nutzbar, die Zimmer sehr klein! Die Ausstattung ist einfach aber OK. Das Partnerhotel am Strand war schön und auch die Pools OK. Leider ist dieses zu Fuß zu weit weg. Aber auf dieser Halbinsel ist es eh fast ein Muss, ein Clubcar zu mieten. Damit hat es dann auch Spass gemacht. Die Lage vom Hotel ist halt auch in der dritten Reihe... Ein Ausflug übers Hotel gebucht war leider eher schlecht. Wir machten den gleichen dann nochmal über einen anderen Anbieter, und das war super! "ALL PEDRO’S GUESTS GET A FREE PASS ON THE EL DIABLO WATERSLIDE!" Hat bei uns leider nicht funktioniert! Nur wer bezahlt darf rutschen... WLAN hat leider auch nur zu 50% funktioniert. Pizza OK, aber sicher nicht dier Hit. Beim nächsten Besuch würde ich wohl mehr Geld in die Hand nehmen und ein Hotel am Strand außerhalb der Stadt buchen. In der Stadt sind die Strände fast alle mit Betonmauer geschützt und nicht so ansprechend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

**WARNING! WARNING! WARNING! **DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The pizza.
Cons: How about customer service and caring about a guests happiness.
I just returned from a 6 night stay there and had the "WORST" experience I've "EVER" had on a vacation. At "midnight" after listening to the music "BLARE"(The music was "Rock Concert" loud(This is not and exaggeration!) and thump the walls of my room I went and asked the bartender and asked when the show ends. She stated "3AM". I asked if I could move rooms to the building further away. She stated I needed to talk to the owner "Peter" who was there and I noticed she told him I wanted to talk to him. When I walked up to him "before I even said a word" he jumped out of his seat and made these remarks which trust me is "exactly" what he said "What the f*ck is your problem. What the f*ck do you want. All you do is complain and no one likes you". To say the least I was speechless because I've never had anyone ever talked to me like this in my life especially someone who I "PAID" to stay at there hotel. He was staggering, slurring his words, and spitting at me so it was obvious he was drunk. I asked why he's speaking to me like this when all I wanted to ask him was to switch rooms? He stated "All you do I complain, no one f*cking likes you, and get the f*ck out of his hotel". I went to my room and fell asleep at 4am. This happened again to me two nights later! It got worse but I can only type so much here. ***Please don't give this gut your hard earned money. My vacation was RUINED and Expedia refunded me. He obviously has no clue and desire to want to make all his guests happy!
4 out of 5
by Nydia from Guatemala

Año nuevo con amigos

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
La pasamos muy bien, la habitacion estaba amplia con a/c. La pizza esta muy buena.