Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sunbreeze Hotel of Ambergris Caye

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff communicated well and was very helpful with our stay and setting up snorkeling tours.
Cons: Publish a calendar of events each month or week.
Location: The hotel is close to restaurants, parks and dive shops. Great views of water, docks and shoreline. MINIMAL sandy beach area for R&R.
Upon arrival to this hotel we soon realized we were so lucky to have chosen it. If you take the better, yet less costly water taxi from Belize city, you are literally at the hotel with NO NEED FOR A TAXI or shuttle to get to hotel. The water taxi ($24.50 USD round trip) to take is called "Ocean Ferry" and they will cart your bags to the hotel stairs if you ask them. The hotel itself is very quaint. We had the ocean view room and really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and observing the activity on the water and shore. The hotel staff communicated well with us via email and was very responsive to our questions and suggested which water taxi to take. The hotel has a small swimming pool and restaurant and is located in the active area of the village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice hotel on the water Close to dive shops and boat tours Nice restaraunt and hotel staff Grrrrreeeeeaaaattttt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Prefect location! Ocean view from every room!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
You could not ask for a better hotel or.location. sunbreeze is right in the middle of everything but still and extremely well cared for, we'll managed property where every room has a spectacular view of the ocean. It was incredible to wake.up to every morning. It's steps away from the ocean breeze ferry dock so you hope.right off your boat and are enjoying your stay! You can walk to any restaurant and activity in town. Easy walk down the beach in both directions to catch a boat snorkeling athe chuck and Robbie's or grabbing food at the nookor the melt. The staff was wonderful and our room was so quiet. We even backed right to the street and I slept like a baby and never hear road noise. Comfortable bed. I'd stay here over and over again. Oh. And a great pool.with daily happy hour!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious quiet suites hotel in San Pedro town

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious suite, good A/C and fans. Good view, pretty good food and bar service. Location in town is good. Quiet. No mosquitos. Reasonable prices.
Cons: They have no space to really improve anything, unless they purchase the properties either side.
Location: Diving, boats, bars, beach, restaurants along the beach. Not a big resort but if you like to get out of the hotel then its in a good location.
Staying in san Pedro for business after the hurricane. Opted for this hotel over more expensive and not pleasant looking establishments.Very quiet as after hurricane and low season, but was very comfortable there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO USA

Great staff, great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms were spacious, clean and brilliantly maintained. Every staff member I interacted with went above and beyond to be helpful and to ensure my stay was pleasant. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. If you're considering booking, book!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute place near town. very convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Absolutely loved it.
Cons: Restaurant downstairs a bit pricey.
Location: We shopped, visit another island. loved th gold cart experience.
It was my first time to San Pedro and my husband's second visit. Enjoyed it all except I worried too much about stray dogs but was put at ease with many of the people who live there.
5 out of 5
by James from Dallas

San Pablo, Belize vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great time and the staff was always eager to assist with all activities!
5 out of 5
by scott from NY

great hotel! great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice suites!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Suites!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great great great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The location was so incredible - 1 minute from the ferries that take you to the mainland or island to island, surrounded by tons of restaurants, other hotels, all the tours and more. The room was equipped with everything you could need and more - very spacious and I nice deck to sit on. They have a small pool area with a little bar/restaurant attached. Only down side is the wifi doesn't work very well in the rooms but it does by the pool. Would completely recommend.