Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Cheap doesn't mean comfort

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly enough and spoke English for me.
Was only spending the night here so I could catch my flight easier in the morning since it's close by. The room was very outdated and not described correctly in any of the advertisement pictures. The bed was so warn down and old I felt every spring in my back, to top the whole terrible night here the air conditioning was not working AT ALL ! Mind you it was 90 degrees outside and at night about 80 degrees so there wasn't even relief opening my window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Niels Fentsch, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry, that we did not meet your expectations with our room. We would have been glad to give you an upsell in our Superior category which is completely renovated. With kind regards Niels Fentsch, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Good value hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great hotel, short public transport away from the centre. Close (10min walk) from a large shopping centre. Staff were very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel is ok Nothing special, a fair distance from Berlin city centre other than that no problems For the price paid it is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice Hotel near Airport, Bus stop and metro.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Make up room
Hotel is very near to Airport. Bus stop is just few meters from the hotel. Easy to reach Underground metro station by take bus 171. Staffs are less talkative which never bother me. I never see the housekeeping person or their trolley in the corridor. It seems that they secretly make up the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Value for money, close to Airport

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Great varied choice for breakfast, the proximity to airport and the variety of local amenities.
Cons: Some of the cleanliness. Bathroom very clean, but asked for a twin room & got double. So moved beds apart & found lots of dust underneath. Not great!
Location: Just 10 min taxi ride from Schoenefeld Airport, so not as busy as town center. However, lots of places to eat and drink at night. Prices to suit all!!
Overall exactly what you want for a short break. Close to airport with great transport links to all parts of the City. Breakfast priced well for the great choice on offer. Very popular with groups, so can get a bit busy at breakfast time. However, staff work very hard to keep the breakfast buffet stocked up very well at all times. Standard of room what you expect for the price. Some staff are friendlier then others. Could do with more staff when large groups are expected. But staff try and get to you asap.Great choice of local shops, restaurants and even banks in close proximity. Would use it again :-) Everyone very friendly and English spoken all around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clearn and cosy hotel at low price recommended

Posted Jul 11, 2014
staff are friendly and well trained. hotel is easy to get there with many free parking spaces around. a Macdonald's and petrol station just next to the hotel. Wow! it's absolutely what people are lookin for quality and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

3.5/5 - Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel itself was very basic and outdated (haven't seen tube TVs in a while), but it was clean enough and the area seemed very safe. We opted not to get breakfast as there was an Aldi Markt just a couple buildings over that offered fantastic prices. The staff were wonderful and very accommodating, helping us with directions and even printing out a map to time our bus route to leave. All-in-all, it met our expectations given the price.
3 out of 5
by pearljammer from jam, scotland

basic

Posted Jun 29, 2014
staff friendly enough,bed was a camp bed no tea or coffee in the room or fridge, was clean though shower was good all in all basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch your stuff

Posted Oct 5, 2013
My laptop and 150 euros were stolen from my room while i was away for 30 minutes. I locked the door behind me and the staff are the only others with a key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Michael from New York, NY

Service at Azimut Hotel Berlin South

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff, the homely setting and the overall ambience.
Cons: The central cooling system needs improvement if you travel into Berlin in the summer.
Location: nice affordable restaurants and sports bars close by. If you on are on a strict budget like I was this hotel is the perfect fit.
In my opinion the Hotel service and ambience was satisfactory for the price. Very homely, friendly staff and very clean which is a huge plus for me. The major downside I would say is that the Hotel is pretty far from the closest railway station and far from Main tourist areas in general so with that said if you intend to utilize the subways in getting around to clubs or shopping malls or travel don't get too tipsy at night from the clubs and give enough time for yourself to get to Britz Sud (Name of closest subway station).