Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert from Bailey

Met our needs just fine!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night and thought the room was comfortable and met our needs for a decent, reasonable place to sleep and some breakfast. The plumbing system was not the greatest- there was a sign that we weren't supposed to flush toilet paper. The shower and breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Reception area and crowded breakfast room
No wardrobe to hang up clothes Reception have no access to WIFI so they cannot help you with queries. No Free wifi in lobby.
1 out of 5
by bren from GB

Hell hole

Posted May 13, 2014
The hotel was very basic staff very rude didn't even bother to say hello of a morning or any other time cleanliness wasn't great the noise from the road was terrible would have rather have stayed in a hostel terrible value for money
1 out of 5
by Cnewtonpotter

Dont't be fooled by 4 star

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on HotelClub
This is the worst hotel I've stayed in for the money. Not really a hotel. More like a hostel. Noisy. Old. Rubbish bedding. Couldn't get another pillow for everyone and one was too soft bathroom was cold and shower head wouldn't stay still. No heating.. TV remote didn't work and tv was ancient and fuzzy. When we went out for the day we didn't want to go back til we had to, just to sleep and we were flying really early next day otherwise I would of checked us out and kissed the money goodbye and found another place. No wonder its 100% non cancel label. They know you wouldn't choose it. I never had time to check out reviews and it looked like a boutique hotel on the picture. The breakfast buffet was ok but didn't start til 7:30 and we had to leave at 6:30 so lost that too because it wasn't open 2nd day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Port Rounding

Ordinary Pension Converted Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Orbitz
Hotel Amelie is actually converted pension (apartment). The room was clean and had individual bath. However, amenities were scarce. No restaurants, late night dinner options. Even Internet was pretty slow or spotty at times. I didn't spend too much time in the hotel as I wanted to experience the city. So if your objective is just a base with clean bed, this works. Just don't expect 4-star hotel experience.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from USA

Adequate, though needs better internet service

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was fine but unremarkable. The hotel is located far to the west but close to a metro stop. The biggest problem I had was a complete lack of internet service in the room (because they didn't want to spend to boost the wifi signal). For everything else, the hotel deserves three stars in everything (but no more).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Neat

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels
Except for the service which was average (no smiles at all), the room had everything I need fr a business stay, and importantly, it was quiet and clean. The area was extremely near ICC, and neighbourhood was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Kald

Ok to stay for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Orbitz
Location is good with decent price to value ratio. The breakfast is reasonable as well. The room was noisy but otherwise ok. Bath room was dirty and the walls are in urgent need to be painted. The TV didn't work - but it didn't bother me much. The personnel could be friendlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to U-Bahn and Stadion

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
We found this hotel because it was close to an U-Bahn and the Station (we were to the Bruce Springsteen Concert). The area was nice and the hotel served its purpose as stay over. Also a nice running in Charlottenberg close by is possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels