Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Beautiful hotel and beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The Reefs is a beautiful boutique hotel on its own private beach. We stayed in a cliff side room and awoke to a beautiful view every morning. The beach is surrounded by reefs and snorkeling equipment as well as kayaks and paddle boards are available for use free of charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Beautiful beach at hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel services are excellent. Good place for 40th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Vacation!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Lovely hotel. Every room has ocean view and balcony. We were celebrating our 15th anniversary and they made it special in every way! The most special part about this hotel is the beach. Beautiful beach with turquoise warm water. It's surrounded by cliffs and reefs which makes it so beautiful. You can even jump off one of the rocks--it's about 15 feet--fun experience. Always chairs and umbrellas available with food and drinks served directly on the beach. Very good food! Love everything about this beautiful charming hotel and great friendly service from every staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila

Perfect beach location, quiet and relaxing

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location and views top notch. Staff helpful and friendly. Food service on the beach.
Cons: Wifi speeds need improved. Our room (301) showed some rust/water stains in various areas and could use some TLC to bring it up to par.
First time in Bermuda and at The Reefs. Hotel location cannot be beat w/private beach access right down the coast from Horseshoe which was crowded. Views are straight out of a travel magazine. Staff friendly and helpful. Resort is on the very southern end of the island, about a 30-40 minute ride from BDA, away from the hustle and bustle of Hamilton or the cruise ships. Clean beach w/fish swimming around your legs. Breakfast overlooking the ocean was a great way to start the day, although the little birds swarming about looking for food was slightly annoying (but nowhere near as aggressive/annoying as Jersey shore gulls). Afternoon tea was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, MA.

Great ocean front hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: location, staff, and ocean front. Cons: no room service or casual dining Overall a wonderful hotel, excellent room, and awesome staff! Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Wow, a great experience at The Reefs!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a great long weekend at The Reefs. It is one of the few hotels with a beach on the property. This is a smaller hotel and we found the pool and beach to always have a chair and umbrella available. The staff was great. The room was clean. The food was great too. The drinks are expensive but that was everywhere on the island. We couldn't be happier. WiFi was available but slow. And that was ok since it gave us a break from our tech! We will be back. Bermuda is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise on the beach, but with a caveat

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a simple charm, and the beach is private. Staff are friendly.
Cons: A member of beach staff was dismissive and rude to another staff member who was acting on our behalf. Wish I had more words here to describe.
Location: Dockyard via bus - do not recommend. Henry VIII restaurant; nice for a change but a bit dated.
My words can't adequately describe this venue, it is nearly paradise and I highly recommend it but with some caveats. We had a cliff side room with gorgeous views for a stay in July. The location is wonderful if you dream of a secluded beach side get-away on the water. The beach is wonderful, and the staff is friendly without being annoyingly so. The other guests seem like-minded. The lights go out early and people rise with the sun for a breakfast outside before another day at the beach. Lunch and drinks can be had on the beach, or beach side at Coconuts. There are snorkels and kayaks readily available. Chairs and umbrellas for the perfect water. Have some dinner at the onsite restaurant and relax at one of the infinity pools. Rinse and repeat. If this sound good, you'd love it. What we didn't enjoy was more about Bermuda itself. We thought we might like to see the island so we purchased a day pass for the bus, as one can't rent a car, and the mopeds seem to dangerous. We took a bus to the Dockyard. The bus was crowded and hot. We quickly learned that the destination was essentially an outside mall, which wasn't for us. We wanted to catch a return bus, but the first bus was full and didn't even stop. We had to wait another 30 minutes for a stop, and that return trip was even more crowded and miserable. We did meet a number of Bermudians on the bus and they weren't working for tips. They were just as friendly. We simply stayed "home" and loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Love the hotel, amenities and beach. Expedia did a fantastic job in arranging our vacation. I will book all my future vacations thru expedia for now on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Great beach!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Loved our stay. Property is a little dated but did not detract from our stay. Beach is beautiful. Staff should do a better job informing visitors what Portuguese man of war look like!! Many guests were unaware of what to look for and stay away from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

Awesome hotel - location perfect - staff excellent

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel was great - close to a lot a great sights Staff awesome - shout out to Edwina, Lisa, ruthlyn and shanna - superlative friendly service!! Pool was great - views really nice Beach and snorkeling right there a few steps from room Food excellent- breakfast buffet and tea exceptional - dinner - rockfish - super fresh Rooms 340, 339, and 338 on rocks overlooking ocean - stunning views