Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel with it's own beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, good food and has it's own beach with chairs, umbrellas and watersports gear.
Cons: The only pool for non residents is quite small, but it does have an infinity edge looking out over the ocean
Location: Great location, nothing is more than 30 minutes away by scooter. There are many different things to do so won't get boarded on Bermuda
Nice staff, everybody is very friendly. The hotel is 70 years old, but in nice shape and has a lot of character. It is the number one hotel in Bermuda for repeat visits apparently. In the daily newsletter there was always a note about people checking in for their 4th or 5th time staying there. There is a scooter shop right across the road, a must do when staying in Bermuda, as there are no rental cars on the island. Taxi fares can get expensive so rent a scooter for a few days to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C, Brick, NJ

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice infinity pool and full breakfast included which was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgefield,ct

Great hotel, amazing views and lovely staff

Posted May 26, 2017
We were celebrating our twentieth wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute of our time in Bermuda!! The Reefs is a special place and we look forward to returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

lovely hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: We liked being right on the ocean and the beautiful view of the water. It was quiet and relaxing with everything you could want.
Cons: a more reasonably priced gift shop.
Location: the location is lovely with beaches nearby. we walked to the lighthouse and the converted railway trail for walking or running.
Everything about our stay at The Reefs was wonderful. There are gorgeous ocean views from the rooms, the dining area and the pool. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. It was quiet and relaxing. We would definitely return and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts.

Great Service.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Great place to relax and wander about. Lots of little photo-op spots to find. Ocean water is spectacular in color, entire place is spotlessly clean.
Cons: Menu and prices of food.
Location: Unless you want to take a taxi or a bus to someplace, there is nothing else to do close by. Taxis are pricey and buses are crowded. Just relax !
Excellent service provided from all staff and employees. Everyone is friendly, helpful and respectful. Resort is clean and up to date throughout, although the water in the room had a slight sour, rusty odor. Maid service to room was above and beyond expectations. The food is very, very expensive. We did not care for the taste of most of the food, but thats a matter of opinion I think. Beware of waiter offering to top off yout coffee, as you will be charged for another cup at $4.00 ea., thus my $16.00 cup of coffee with dinner ! Buffet Breakfast was outstanding. We loved the private beach only steps away from our room. Great Waiter service there too. The biggest mystery was that we were told up front to keep slider door in our room closed and locked, and to keep curtains drawn tight all night. Would have liked to get fresh air through at night. Not told why this was in effect. Outside of a few beach flies, no other bugs were seen, not even mosquitoes. Friendly birds are everywhere and will eat out of your hand. All in all, We wished we had stayed for a couple of more days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach with great staff

Posted May 8, 2017
From check in to check out the staff at this hotel located right on the beach was excellent. Very friendly, and trying to make your stay great. The facilities are very good, maybe slightly older, but updated in many ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casual Elegance

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: property, staff, service, suites, view.... enjoyed having a nightcap in the Lounge with Tony Bari playing on piano all those beautiful classical tunes
Cons: Everything was excellent. How does improve something that has been sooo fine tuned.
Location: Location is fabulous....horseback riding, snorkeling, shopping.....all great!!!
Excellence in hospitality: staff caring and friendliness property suites services cleanliness Everything is amazing at The Reefs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place one of the top 3 on the island

Posted May 6, 2017
After booking we were a little concerned about some of the reviews but as normal you cannot please all of the people all of the time. The hotel is great and the staff are amazing working long hours - we will definitely be going back Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to relax!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everything you need to getaway and relax. Amazing views of the water from the beach, infinity pool and everywhere. The staff is very helpful and makes extra efforts to make your stay pleasant. Will come back again for sure. The couple after us has come 21 years in row here. Many visitors come back again which speaks volumes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Absolutely loved our time at the reefs!! The staff is unbelievably friendly and welcoming. Edwina remembered us every morning and always greeted us by name. The views are unreal. Already planning our trip back!