Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location and West Hollywood

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location is very convenient… We enjoyed entertaining on the rooftop bar/restaurant… Our mini suite was very comfortable…
Cons: Room Decour could be updated a little…
Location: Great location in West Hollywood a couple blocks from Sunset strip… Convenient to Beverly Hills
Place has a great vibe… The private club restaurant and bar on the roof top make for a great experience... interesting clientele… Restaurant food was very good… Rooms are a little tired but still comfortable… Funky but fun hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable, uniquely decorated rooms. Brilliant staff who were really pleasant and helpful. Great food. Excellent pool for lounging around and great vibe and entertainment at night on the roof. Didn’t want to leave!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, great friendly staff, cleanliness, bed very comfortable. Breakfast and the restaurant on the rooftop are fantastic.
Cons: more light in the room, bigger gym, complementary bottle of water in the room (a bottle / a day)
Location: we chose the location very close to our meetings and event. Location was perfect.
what i did not like are the dim lights in the room, in the evening was very hard to get ready with those dim lights, my eyes got exhausted and tired. The (exercising room / gym ) was very small, i could not stay there more than 10 minutes. / Claustrophobic. there was too much advertising-product in the room for affiliates snacks products. Great staff, wonderful location, very comfortable bed. I liked the breakfast and the restaurant on the rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stayed for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Rooms are nice and boutique-ish. Ours had a Kitchenette (no microwave though) and a cool fireplace. Definitely not a 5 star hotel, but I don’t think they pretend or try to be. It’s an absolute gem that is local (walking distance) to Sunset and all types of restaurants/bars. My wife and I had a blast. We uber’d everywhere and it didn’t cost much. This hotel also has a great (but small) rooftop pool with great views of the hills. Got to mention that some of the staff were amazing as well. Super friendly and helpful (and to be honest, some just weren’t). however overalll a great experience and My wife and I would ABSOLUTELY stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hype hotel full of loud, pretentious people.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: - Location - Roof terrace and pool are great (without the people) - Check-in experience - Bathroom
Cons: - Room quality - Valet / Parking - The scene and the people - it's a 4 star hotel, not a youth hostel - Sleep quality - bed and general noise.
We booked a weekend stay at the Petit Ermitage and had high hopes after looking through the reviews on Expedia. Unfortunately it was rather disappointing. Positives: - Location - Roof terrace and pool are great (without the people) - Check-in experience - Bathroom Negatives: - The room was old with stains on the walls - Valet is very expensive with no other option - The bed was old and soft and we both ended up lying in the middle. We hardly slept both nights. - The people. The hotel is full of pretentious advertising types. The kind of people who think they have money but don't. We sat by the pool both Friday and Saturday night but bailed early because we couldn't take the pretentious BS that we were forced to listen to. People were rude and couldn't even smile when we asked if we could sit on one of the day beds. The staff were not much better. It took us 10 minutes to get the attention of the waiter. Most were too busy pandering to the large groups collected by the pool and the fire place. It honestly felt like a youth hostel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Cute hotel with lots of charm with issues.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Give free water. Don't act so snobby at the desk.
Location: Lots of nightlife. Not so much day life.
At first glance this hotel is a charmer. It has a great ambience and nice touches. The problems occur when you realize they are trying to make money off you any way they can. They offer blow outs and mani-pedis for $250.00 each! You can get a mani-pedi down the street for $38.00. Lots of snacks and drinks for a price.... A robe $80.00 each but you get free slippers! We were there over Friday night and the noise was unbearable from 3:30 to 5:00 a.m.! So its a cute place but it does have it's drawbacks. I won't stay there again!
5 out of 5
by rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great roof top!

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff! Rooms are interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful, quirky hotel in West Hollywood

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Upon entering Petit Ermitage, I knew that I had chosen a very special hotel. From the vine covered, dimly lit, sexy entrance to the art lined hallways, this hotel is a stunner. The rooms are large and comfortable. Lathering up with deliciously scented Le Labo products in a shower is sublime. Then there's the rooftop. Oh, the rooftop! An outdoor fireplace, bed-like chaises scattered around. Get cozy under a throw in the chilly SoCal evening. It's a very memorable, sensual experience. The only negative comment I can offer is this: the restaurant needs some work. The menu is ambitious but misses the mark, mainly because the service is dreadfully slow. Eggs were dry. Toast came out with the bill. Entree didn't come out at all. But don't let this put you off. Stay at this lovely gem. Have cocktails on the rooftop. Eat dinner someplace else.