Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

2 rooms, same price, very different amenities

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintain the property
Location: Yellow stone was amazing
Room 219: Deadbolt will not work No fridge No microwave No table Free standing sink with no place to put bathroom things. Bathroom door sticks, locking anyone in who has a steamy showers. Tub did not drain probably. Wifi was slow and disconnected No ceilings fan Felt like Matrice was sloped twords my spouse Heat/AC unit was old and hard to gage temperature Room 218: Ceiling patched and not painted. Bugs Room not vacuumed on second day Tub did not drain probably. Wifi was slow and disconnected Heat/AC unit was old and hard to gage temperature No elevator to second floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Yellowstone close by

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Close to park was great# loved the large rooms. Wished it had a blow dryet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
FOLDING CHAIR BY DESK NO SOAP LIQUID JELL ON WALL POOR LIGHTING NO HAIR DRYER
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceedingly run down conditions.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cracks in the walls, broken and old furniture, and very expensive for the lack of amenities. No breakfast or pool and wifi didn't work. Very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tooele, UT

Perfect for large groups and families

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel is close to amenities and is quiet (mainly because it is offseason). There was plenty of parking and room had space for 4 kids and 4 adults.
Cons: There was not enough silverware or bowls, but we managed. TV is small for the room, but we didn't really watch it anyway.
Location: Walking distance to coffee shops, city park and main shopping areas.
We stayed in a room with 5 queen beds and there was plenty of room for kids to play after a day at YNP. While the room is not fancy, it is clean and comfortable and spacious. The full kitchen and the bathroom are both newly remodeled. It was affordable, especially because we were there in the off season. We would book this room again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old, worn out not worth the high price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, they could at least buy new sheets with the money they charge for the room.
Location: Near everything.
We took a last minute trip to West Yellowstone, and this was the only available hotel online under 250. The room was small, and old. The linens were old and stained. No ice machine. We paid way more than we should have. But if you make a last minute trip that's what happens. I do not recommend sleeping here, even at last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
There was much disturbance due to door adjacent kept banging late at night and very early in the morning. Cases being moved upstairs very early Tap/shower water running from room above
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating.
Location: Near lots of shopping and restaurants. Also liked the Grizzly and Wolf Center.
This is an old hotel and needs updating. There was no breakfast and the tv was fuzzy and there was a lamp that was broken. Staff was helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
So disappointed! Not worth the price! Room is due for renovation. Called front desk due to noise next door no answer. My husband let it ring for 100 times. Bed is not comfy could feel the spring. Air conditioning is noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very basic, bare-bones motel. Should be cheaper.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very basic motel. Absolutely bare bones. Tiny room and bathroom, old furniture, uncomfortable bed, small table (not really a desk). The TV is a small CRT (do these still exist?!), the kind from the 1980s. I was uncomfortable in the room and couldn't wait to get out so that I can explore Yellowstone. The location is great though - but basically ANY hotel in West Yellowstone has the same convenience, because West Yellowstone itself is a small town and everything is walkable. Parking was fine. There was free wifi. No breakfast. The rates should be much much cheaper than what was advertised and what I paid for, but I suppose that's the West Yellowstone premium. I found a much nicer, newer, Comfort Suites room in Bozeman for HALF the price I paid at this motel. Would not recommend staying here.