Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Room

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything I stated above.
Location: Yellowstone park was close and amazing. The city of West Yellowstone was really nice and the merchants were nice. Places to eat were reasonable.
Bed was too hard, water leaked in kitchen sink and bathroom faucet, shower water came out too hard and fast and then you stand in 5" of water because the drain doesn't work very well. TV had static so was hard to watch. We left a day early even though we paid in advance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texan

Overpriced low class place

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: It is located in an alley. It is near Yellowstone NP.
I can't believe this room cost us just over $200 (w/tax) non refundable. The photos of this place are very deceiving. Yes, the front of the motel look like the picture but that's the only nice looking thing about this motel. The room was very small, with a very old mattress, no outside lighting at night, no plugs to charge your phone. There were boards on the outside of the building that were missing or falling down. A room at Motel 6 is twice as nice as this room was. Did I feel safe here? No Would I stay here again? No Would I recommend this place? NO
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Bathroom was really bad. The faucet were not OK. The Toilet flush does not work properly. Only two charging ports were there. I really thank God that I booked that hotel just for one day/night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beds were very hard. No a/c in the bedroom. Very old tub and sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for just stopping through

Posted Aug 10, 2016
If you are just stopping through and have $225 to spend on a bed it works. The hot water in the shower does not work in the room we stayed in. Tiny out dated room, and couldn't even get a hot shower in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Overpriced dive.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Bery noisy. Shower knows broken. Old. Dirty. Overpriced dive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to west entrance of Yellowstone Great town

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very basic motel , it needs upgrades. Hallways are old style; checking has to be before 11 Pm. Too pricy but Clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Old but clean and spacious.Staff friendly. Locations very convenient. TV, aircondition outdated. I mistakenly booked a single queen bed but the hotel staff have me an upgrade with 2 queens without additional charges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Well, the location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location and it was the least expensive in the area.
Only reason of existence of this hotel is its closeness to yellowstone. for the rest the hotel seemed run down, pool was not operating, restaurant was closed, now used as storage...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas

Yellowstone last chance.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
If you plan a summer trip to Yellowstone and do not book a year in advance, this dump might be your only choice. This place is the ultimate roach coach.