Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jesse from USA

10 min drive to Heide Park. Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is really friendly. We arrived late and they had no issues with it. There are cold drinks in the hallway and the free breakfast has everything you'd want (waffles too). Heide park is close by.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and were only sorry the restaurant was not open on our stay. Breakfast was great and the property was lovely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Totally try Chex by this hotel as far as pictures and reviews. It's basically a Hotel 6 and felt like it was abandoned when we arrived. Pictures used at Expeciad hotel look quant and attractive. Not sure how they made the picture with the flowers, but it did even have any plant lie within 50-100 years. We arrived in the evening and a staff member wasting even at the front desk and it took several minutes for them to come to the front desk. They seemed as if they were half-asleep. When we got to the room there was construction equipment in the hall and within the room it looks more like a youth hostel than a hotel room. Really cheap furniture. Cold and frankly ugly. My wife and I decided to just leave and not even stay there. We drove to another hotel. Probably my worst experience with a hotel. Not sure why ratings on Expedia were relatively good. I got tricked by these. Won't make that mistake again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay off the motorway!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Great food, service. A great breakfast buffet!!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Denmark

Very warm, friendly guest house with excellent foo

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm and friendly staff. The town is very charming as well. Dinner at the guest house was absolutely delicious.
3 out of 5
by Eileen from Belfast

No hotel lift

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was a disappointed with the fact that there is no lift in this hotel. I had a displaced hip and arthritis and can only walk with the aid of a walking cane. Once I slowly struggled up the stairs I stayed there as I couldn't go back down again until morning. However the breakfast was very good and lots of it
4 out of 5
by Joacim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, great time. I suggest it.
4 out of 5
by Alistair from Leamington Spa

Great hotel and restaurant

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel to stay at for a short break. Friendly staff, good sized and spotless room, excellent food and in a great location for exploring the beautiful Luneburg heath and the historic town of Luneburg. Will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette from Clitheroe

An overnight stay in Bispingen

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
A really nice hotel. Lovely staff. Lots of nice personal touches. Catered for gluten free diet. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant. I would highly recommend it.