Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be modernised very old fashioned

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very disappointed when I got my room because the room was not the room that I booked, I booked a room with 2 double beds and I got 4 single beds so basically I didn't get what I paid for. I should be really getting a full refund
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Blackpool is in need of some serious renovation beyond the prom area.
Hotel receptionist didn't know local information and didn't charge our door key first time so had to return to main desk after the room key didn't work. The bed in the room creaked something awful and is obviously in need of some repair. The window in the room has heavy condensation so the view is obscured. The shower was very disappointing and still using curtain rails in this day and age. I expected so much more from a Hilton Hotel especially when paying a high rate for a room. Overnight parking is excessive at £7 a night, even more so when you can park in the street next to the car park for free. Its still covered by cctv in the street. Parking should be free for guests when paying such high prices for a room.The lift was in need of some repair as the frame was missing on the lower level, however, this was probably being sorted as we could hear banging at eight in the morning with the repair taking place. The room being so close to the lift meant we had the noise of the door opening and closing all night also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hilton

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Looks nice from the outside. First for a big hotel have to pay for car park, our family room was small bedding not made up on sofa beds no cot bed was in had to re request it. Rooms we're warm they don't even have AC. Wouldn't come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Beautiful lobby and fantastic staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
With the price of the room, I would of expected a higher standard of finish as in a shower that had some power in it, a tv that worked, a remote that wasn't sticky! And wifi would of been nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Terrible beds

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, they were all very professional. Breakfast choice was excellent and the pool and sauna were nice.
Cons: Beds
Location: Not too busy around the area. Bit of a walk too nearest attractions
Staff were excellent and made up for the room not being ready when we arrived after 4. Waiting time to check in was too long. Given complementary drink due to room still being cleaned. Finally checked in near 5 but staff recognised how tired we were and gave another comp drink and threw in a free breakfast, all much appreciated. Disappointed also to have a room at the back. Beds were awful, it was like turning in a crisp packet with the noise of the mattress or bed base. My daughters bed under the window was too near the curtains which smelt dusty if she turned to face the wall. Swimming pool was a relief and destressing and the attendant very friendly as was the guy in the bar area. 2 out of 4 of us didn't sleep at all and we were all ready to leave at 4:30am. Had our breakfast (which was lovely) at 7 and checked out at 7:30. That days trips were spoilt as we were so tired. On the whole the room and beds left us feeling very disappointed with our stay. That section of the hotel where the room was looked tired as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Was not good staff not very helpful could do with customer care course especially manager called Kay not very professional. Hotel very outdated need refurb ASAP
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Awful experience, not value for money

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Took 30 mins to check in. Room was booked for 4 - only 3 beds, when they brought the 4th "bed" it only just fit my 4 year old on. Charged extra for 14you breakfast but breakfast was included with the room when booking through Expedia. The hallways were filled with litter. 3 lifts service the whole hotel and we're pretty much always full so had to use the stairs with a knee injury. Bed was very uncomfortable and extremely noisy, like sleeping on coils popping into you throughout the night and to move slightly made so much noise like sleeping on crinkle paper. Hairs in the bath. Bathroom door didn't close without force and noise. Sea view was barely visible through filthy windows. Staff were OK, the guy that came to sort the extra bed was lovely. Breakfast was mediocre. £7 per day parking on top of room costs. WiFi is additional cost. Pool was ok, changing rooms had one shower and one private cubicle not big enough for a family but rather 1 person. Building is dated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BIRMINGHAM

HILTON BLACKPOO

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This was the greeting on the sign, the experience was one of a tired run down 4 star hotel, the food was plentiful the room was a bit noisy but had a great view of the sea, staff was friendly but this hotel needs a refit before i would like to recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

The bed and breakfast were its best features

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Arriving at the Hilton I expected a modern room. However, found the following issues: - Shower water pressure was poor - Room had no air conditioning - No fridge - internal lock on the door didnt work The whole look and feel of the room was outdated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Disappointed

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The waitress in the bar was very pleasent and efficent
Cons: Upgrade the hotel or reduce the price
Location: Blackpool pleasure beach
Over priced hotel - in need of some upgrading and maintenance. Rooms not overly clean and reception staff snippy to say the least. Restaurant closed at 930 leaving only the bar food available which was very pricy and poor.