Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great seaside resort

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The location and the beach
Cons: Not much for the price we paid
Location: Shopping
Loved the breakfast and dinners. The atmosphere was terrific and the staff so helpful. The beach with food and drink service was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Wafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Devon

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was lovely, lovelly sea view, lovely hotel & staff.
Brilliant service Staff really nice & Spa treatment was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, TK

Very nice hotel, reasonable pricing

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location, beach view.
Cons: Toilet plumbing needs some fixing.
New hotel, decent breakfast, close to beach. walking distance to down town. beautiful window view, ideal place for a romantic vacation.
3 out of 5
by SomSom

Family of 3 holiday

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Ebookers
This Hotel is a 4* in my opinion as I have stayed in many hotels in my time. The hotel is compact with all your needs catered for. The private beach is amazing, the sea is very calming & relaxing. Almost like an aquarium at most times & this will be the only reason I will go back if ever!!! Things to be aware of: 1, wifi is awful 2, service from reception staff is not the best 3, service from the waiters/waitresses not the best 4, no food or drinks allowed into the hotel from outside shops 5, If you are eating in the hotel I would either pay as you go or make sure you get a copy receipt of everything that you add to your room # & sign for. If you don't ask for a copy you won't be given it. This way you can keep a track on how much your spending (you never know what extras could be added without you knowing) 6, Room services may look great but at a closer look you will have the same towels & sheets etc for a few days. Overall we had a great holiday but the points above would have made it all the better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nice hotel..but unprofessional staff.management is not good enough. Nice relaxing place overviewing the sea. Food is amazing . Nice pool and beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The only bad point is that you are not allowed to get any food or drink into the hotel.
4 out of 5
by David from Dallas

Azala

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Food not great but beautiful location. Not easy to walk anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel (but not 5 star)

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Liked the food, bar/restaurant staff, room, pool, view
Cons: Communication & Computer skills from reception staff.
Location: Bardakci Bay is home to three Hotels, so it's easy to wander between them - but there is nothing else on the doorstep. Bodrum is a 20/30min walk away.
We were worried about whether the Hotel was actually open, given a few previous reviews saying it was closed for renovation - but it was fine! Renovations in the Hotel had not finished, and they were still putting finishing touches to some areas, like the entrance driveway, the shop/hairdresser and a number of rooms (by the looks of things) - but our room was fine. The pool, bar & restaurant area was open for business. The bar & restaurant staff were great - they all spoke English and were very helpful and chatty - but that cannot be said for the reception staff. Most reception staff spoke very little English, had no idea how to use a computer (taking forever to check us in/out), were generally unhelpful, didn't offer any information and could only respond to yes/no questions.. That being said, the one or two reception staff that did speak English did try and help. Perhaps these staff could 'offer' information, such as a map of Bodrum, or times of Breakfast rather than us having to specifically ask for it (however, they couldn't provide a map - so take your own!). I am fairly sure we might have missed out on some local attractions due to this. We gave up speaking to them in the end and learnt everything from the bar/restaurant staff instead! The food was great. Excellent choice for Breakfast and dinner, which was all very tasty. The reception area has a mini-grand Piano and one night a pianist & violinist played for several hours, which was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: ..
Cons: Don't send people to stay here. Just send more builders to complete the job first!!
Location: ..
Air condition in room did not work. Staff kept pretending that they where going to fix it - But was obvious it was not even connected. Everywhere was building site - Noise / dust / dirt everywhere