Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Needs renovation especially the bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by RAUL

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Food quality need a lot of improvement specially the location of the nearest restaurant is 15 minutes drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Perfect place to relax!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We booked the rooms through Expedia but still got an email from Amarela offering us a free airport transfer. This is just the beginning of how good we felt about choosing Amarela. We were received by friendly staff at the airport and at the hotel - check-in was a breeze. The hotel has a lovely pool, clean beach (watch out for the urchins), lots of space for kids to play, games room and a great collection of DVDs and books to borrow. The restaurant has a decent selection of both local and western food - their daily specials make up for not having a large selection on the menu. Overall, a great place for anyone who wants to to explore Bohol or just want to relax - it is especially great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel in Bohol

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, and lots of free facilities such as Kayaks. Also you can organise various trips at the reception and transportation to airport / seaport etc
Cons: Not sure as this hotel is quite good.
Location: Quite location some 7 km from Alona beach, which we found a bit overrated really. Good location for relaxation some time by the sea or pool.
We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed our time there. Staff very professional and they try to help as much as possible. Quite good facilities. Try the free kayak for a trip on the see, and you can try some care free individual snorkelling. A small problem with a light in the room was promptly solved. Food at the resort restaurant is really very good and not expensive, we found. Overall a very good choice. Sure if you what to spend a fortune maybe the South Palms resort which is not so far from here could be maybe marginally better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great service and nice cozy resort

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Before our stay with Amarela Resort, we received a message from them that the hotel was undergoing renovation but since we were out for diving for most of the day and weren't affected at all. The staff were really friendly and helpful and offered great service to us. I really like the interior of the hotel which is decorated with old Bohol furnitures. It is such a cozy and comfy place to stay, which is something very unique from other chained hotel. Really have nothing to complain about and I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cebu

Even lovelier the second time around

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Always a wonderful experience with Amarela
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, one of the best hotels we have been in with my wife. Really friendly and helpful staff. Fairly close to Alona beach, takes around 10 mins by scooter/tricycle/car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DRC

Close to everything you need in Panglao

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We stayed in this hotel one weekend and came back the following weekend as it was exactly what we wanted while in Panglao. Friendly staff, good food, beach front, swimming pool, near Alona Beach but away from the parties and noise, near other activities like Sailing, diving, snorkeling, banana boat, go karts, just to name a few...