Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Andrews, Scotland

Nothing Better in Boise

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. See above.
A home away from home, but so much nicer. I stayed on both ends of a rafting trip, and the owner was extremely helpful in keeping my bags and giving me a free place to park my car for 12 days. Each room is unique, with everything you need for a comfortable, relaxed stay, as well as a quiet back garden for morning coffee. Easy walk to Boise's downtown restaurant/bar district and the river, museum, etc. Can't imagine a better place to stay in Boise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Extremely charming accommodations

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The Boise Guest House is by far the most charming place we stayed at during our long road trip through the western part of the states. Beyond that, it's fully equipped with everything you might need. It's as if you were home, with all major kitchen appliances. I would say that the cherry on top is the location: it's located in a very nice and walkable area of Boise, and it's not far from cool restaurants and even Whole Foods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Ca

Great little house

Posted Jul 3, 2016
B & B's are a great change from standard hotel rooms. This is great B& B.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Idaho Falls

Beautiful, Quiet and more than you expect!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beyond expectations! The cutest place I've ever stayed. I had a private room off the main living area with a full working kitchen. The balcony was beautiful for night time sitting. Loved it, will be my first choice on any business/leisure stays for my future visits in Boise.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Sarasota

Better than a hotel:-)

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I travel the country and typically stay at "better" hotels to earn pointe, but the Boise Guest House is worth staying at and foregoing points. It's quiet, cozy, convenient and very special.
4 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Salem, OR

BGH is a comfortable place to stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The BGH is a great place to stay downtown. Super comfy bed. I also love the fact that you don't have to do the typical check in. The TV remote wasn't working, but they were able to walk me through how to fix it over the phone. They recently upgraded their cable service and the problems were with the cable provider, not the Boise Guest House. I plan to stay here when I visit Boise again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Idaho

Loved it! We will be back!!!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and the outside area, easy check in, great ambiance!
Cons: Not necessary, but a better coffee/espresso machine, add luggage rack in bedroom(s).
Location: Walking distance to downtown restaurants, venues & shopping.
Check in was easy. Ambiance in the suite as we entered was awesome...special touches made it comfortable right away. We loved the outside area...would be even more amazing in the summer. Bikes onsite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home away from home.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The Boise Guest House is beyond what I expected. I travel throughout the year on business. I thought I would try something different. The place has character and a lot of charm and all of the amenities any other hotel would have. It's private and only has five other rooms available. You will have access to refrigerators and stove top in all Of the the rooms as well as a grill in the fenced in yard. You can lounge on the porch in one of the Adirondack chairs. You can walk to everything downtown or borrow a bike that belongs to the house. I will definitely be back. After this review I hope they still have room for me.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Nevada

FANTASTIC!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the Treetop Suite with a friend of mine that came with me for a girls trip. Such a cozy and adorable room! The bed was so comfortable, I haven't slept that good in a long time! 2 days before my arrival, I called to see if I could check in an hour earlier than their normal 3:00 check in time because we had an appointment at that same time. They were so friendly and had no problem adjusting my check in time to accommodate for our schedule. The one and only complaint I have is that the DVD player in our room didn't play any of the DVD's we brought to watch for our girls night out. But they have the option to be able to watch Netflix if you have an existing account, so we made due with that. Such a wonderful place to stay! I didn't want to leave!