Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McCall

I was disappointed in every way.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The pillows
Location: The location is great.
I was looking forward to staying and was frankly very disappointed. The high light of my experience was the friendly parking valet at check inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good effort but not 4 stars

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: Older building remodeled so noise insulation between rooms is poor
Friendly staff and good but not great steak house downstairs. $12 extra for parking at the weekend seems unnecessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown, quiet and comfy

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and new
Cons: Mattress was a tiny bit lumpy
Location: We had dinner at Chandlers which is adjacent to the hotel. Amazing food for Boise, and excellent service.
We love the 43 and have stayed several times. The bathroom was brand new, comfortable bed nice view from the 4th floor town. easy check in, convenient parking and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Star, Idaho

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We really enjoy Hotel 43 as our downtown "condo". It's close to everything to walk to, convenient parking and a great place to have a drink, appetizers or dinner right downstairs. It's always been our go to place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Really nice hotel but you have to pay an extra $12 for parking in the garage attached to the hotel. There really aren't any other parking options. In my opinion, that should be free for hotel guests. However, it's a great location in downtown Boise, walking distance to everything so it was worth it but that would be an added perk that would be appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAGOFWA

NORMALLY GREAT - BUT TIMING IS EVERYTHING!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was nice, bed mattress (king) was firm, pillows were comfortable, flat screen tv was smaller than the room should have, but adequate. Bathroom was upscale & modern design - shower only but great water pressure. Would have been a much better visit but it was Halloween so throughout the night loud voices echoed through the hallways & young males knocked on doors yelling 'trick or treat' & various obscenities. The fire alarm went off at 2:45 a.m. (there was no evacuation - still, the fire depts. trucks sat running their diesel engines in front of the hotel for 45 minutes during their facility check). Good thing it was 'fall back' from daylight savings time)! Hotel is well situated near lots of downtown activities - Big City coffee is 4 blocks away down Grove & opens early (0600). Also, the hotel has Chandlers restaurant on ground floor which is one of the top choices in Boise. I have stayed here before & find 43 to be one of the best hotels in town, & will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

High style yet cozy

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Very beautiful and comfortable decor and furniture. I will definitely spend my nights here when I am in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and Clean Cut

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: A shuttle would be nice to Boise events, like BSU games.
Location: BSU events, down-town, concerts, bars, resturants.
Fast check-in, very clean establishment, right down town. Another $12 to park your car though :-/