Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, close to Freeway for easy access.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to a variety of restaurants, and easy access to freeway.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Many places to eat and shop and right next to freeway.
Hotel Staff was very welcoming, informative and professional. Really enjoyed my stay and would go back to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Always a nice stay at this hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We travel to Boise/Meridian area 3-4 times a year for both personal and business. This hotel is convenient, clean, safe and always meets our needs whether we are there with our grandkids, dogs, or just the two of us. Breakfast is the best in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cody, Wy.

Comforts of home

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, close to interstate and major roads. The kitchenette in the room is well equipped.
Cons: Just the Jacuzzi.
Location: Excellent restaurants nearby and close to stores if you want to have your own food in the room.
I was in Boise on business and needed a place that offered both comfort and convenience. The location is excellent, easy to access and close to restaurants and stores. The room was laid out very well, comfortable and quiet. I needed efficient working space and it exceeded my expectations. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful. There was some remodeling going on but they made sure it didn't affect the guests. The exercise equipment was surprisingly top quality and in great shape. I have only one minor request, adjust the jets on the Jacuzzi, the are pointed straight up! I would most definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Getting better by the moment

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Check in/out was painless. The facility is undergoing upgrades. New carpet was being installed, the rooms had been recently remodeled and updated, hallways had been repainted, the pool was unavailable as it was being repainted. For us all that was fine. For the future the place is looking up. The two bedroom suite is a really great setup. It allowed for a working trip with lots of strategy work while being economical and allowing privacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Housecleaning. We stayed for 5 days and the room was only cleaned once. need mirrors in 2 bedroom suites. Vanity area very small
Hotel was in the middle of renovations. Breakfast was OK. The staff was very friendly
1 out of 5
by Jon

Watch your credit card statement!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this hotel over Christmas for my elderly parents. The hotel is nice and we have used them in the past and never had any issues. I was looking over my credit card statement after the new year and noticed the "check-in swipe of a credit card" charge for incidentals ($10.00) was still on my bill. I called the hotel to get them to credit it back and was told by the manager that it was actually for a missing pillow!? Having assisted with checking out my parents as they are very old, I told the manger that there is no way they stole a pillow. I was also curious as to why nobody from the hotel bothered to contact me about this and just let the charge remain but she had no answer for that? I know that many hotels often let these charges stay on peoples bills as they rarely check or in the case of elderly folks they just assume it must be a real charge and do not bother to question it. The sad part is this is a nice hotel and my parents were actually quite comfortable there. Just make sure you check your billing statement and have the hotel count their pillows before you leave. My credit card company took care of this as the hotel was unwilling to accept their "mistake".
5 out of 5
by Heather

GREAT

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was super helpful and kind. They are remodeling and we had the benefit of sleeping in a new room...which was GREAT! There was some construction in the building which you could only see from the stairs but overall everything was great. It exceeded my expections
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious for large family

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Definitely the size of the family room accommodation was a bonus.
Cons: As it is on 2 a very busy road it can be very difficult to get to. If approaching from the opposite lanes you need to enter through the group of shops
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the group of shops on the same block. If you are using the kitchen to cook the supermarket is about a 2 mile drive.
Plenty of room for 6 of us with 2 bedrooms, foldout bed in the lounge, 2 TV's and a kitchen. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast and indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there while visiting relatives in Boise. Hotel was fine, as most Marriott's are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced for the conditions

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice kitchenette. Good breakfast choices.
Cons: Filthy carpets in the stairways and hallways. Nonchalant attitude about having no water in the hotel for over 9 hours.
Location: Close to the interstate and shopping.