Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅から5分の距離・清潔

Posted Aug 16, 2016
このホテルも含めて、ボローニャの町の外観はあまりきれいとは言えない。しかしアストリアの中は清潔で従業員も感じ良く仕事をしている。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Within walking distance from Bologna Centrale.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location - nice walk to reach shops or square and take in surrounding area, plus not too far from station.
Cons: Check ceilings or corners for creepy crawlies and take them out of rooms. Check around sink area too, we had to wash away small insects around tap.
Location: Visit shops, restaurants or the square with fountain - that was unfortunately under restoration.
The room was clean, but there was a spider on the ceiling in the bathroom. I don't like spiders. Breakfast OK, with variety. Quiet room, comfortable beds. Flowers on the staircase going upstairs had seen better days, too dusty or mouldy not sure which one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel in old town near central

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, good breakfast, bikes!
Cons: Isn't the fish bowl is too small for so many fishes? I'm not sure
Location: About 10-15 min walk to Piazza Central, and 10 min to the train station.
Perfect for a quick lay-over in bologna, It is close to Bologna Central, and still inside the old town. The room is ok, maybe a little bit ugly. Breakfast is awesome and they lend bikes for free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Close to the centre of the city, wish we stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
room was clean and comfortable. just a bit far from the station if carrying luggage, 10-15 walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅から徒歩圏内

Posted Jun 25, 2016
早朝の飛行機にのるために宿泊しました。 駅からスーツケースを引きながら10分ほど歩くと到着。ホテルに向かう途中で、物乞いのような人が何人もいましたが、無視すれば大丈夫です。部屋は狭いですが、眠るためだけならば、気にならないでしょう。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: unfortunately we didn't like this hotel
Cons: many things
Location: not too bad a location
My partner and I travel to Italy up to 5 times a year and have always had great experience with the hotels and staff. unfortunately the hotel Astoria was not one of them. the staff were not interested in any form of hospitality, and the cleanliness was not to a good standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotel nära stationen

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ett bra litet hotell nära stationen. Vänlig service, bra med gratis wifi på rummet.
4 out of 5
by Doralba from London

Modest and functional, great location.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
A short business stay, this hotel was just right, lovely breakfast, and conveniently located for my needs. On my day off I explored the local art, all was within walking distance. It's located in a quiet street despite being central, taxis arrive within a couple of minutes, great service. The staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
by maria

muy buena opcion

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel tiene una excelente relacion precio calidad.Esta a un paseito corto de centro,habitacion comoda,buen desayuno,poca simpatia en el personal de recepcion en especial de un sr calvo que nos recibio al llegar con muy pocas ganas,por el no le doy 10 puntos.