Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel on the beach front

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: beach front and location
Cons: beach front lounging, staff service, rooms, price of drinks
Location: great location! right smack in the middle of everything.
The guards are friendlier than the staff, especially "Kuya" from the front where you get your beach towels who feeds the fishes. I think his shift is from 9am to about 5pm? Thank you "kuya" at sorry I didn't get your name. I hope your management will acknowledge you for your dedication. Your breakfast buffet could really use some variety. I was looking for Filipino food but was served 80% american breakfast. I am filipino from US but wanted to eat danggit, tuyo, dilis, etc...Seriously, needs variety even if it's not what I mentioned. You could also put in more chairs and loungers by the beach front and probably a live band. The lower rooms has nowhere to hang wet clothes too. A bigger pool will do wonders for your business as well.Tell your staff to be more attentive and anticipate guests need and you'll be great. I still had a wonderful time and I thank you for your accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location but not so good service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was the 3rd time I visited Boracay. We booked a deluxe room for 4D3N. Before booking I read through all the reviews about how noisy it might be, and recalled the memory about the super big and crowded club which locates next to the hotel. Every night the parties start from 11-12pm, with more than hundred of drunkies, so please consider asking the hotel to arrange quiet rooms, or get another hotels. Pros: 1. Fantastic location, one of the best. 1 min to Dmall, 10 mins to Swiss Inn for island hopping n other water sport. Next to the club if you like party. 2. Friendly and helpful staff. 3. Nice Pool Cons: 1. Breakfast: Not many choices. In fact, breakfast of day 1 n 3 were pretty much the same (only juices were different) 2. Our room is not equipped well comparing to the price. The room is in the quiet area, which means you should not open the window or the noise will hurt your ears. 3. Please do check the in-room fridge before you stay. Looks like the staff forgot the fill in with beers, so they reported that we used 3 beers n 2 cold water from the fridge although we even didn't open it. the same happens to other guest not only us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location is great! Station 2 is near everything. We can ride the tricycles at the back of the hotel when going to different places.
Cons: The rooms could have more hangers in the bathrooms for wet clothes.
Location: Le Soleil has a good location. it is near the restaurants and shopping areas. It is near D` Mall where one can shop and eat.
We stayed at Le Soleil because it is near the restaurants and shops. It has a beachfront where we can swim. Breakfast was good with an array of different kinds of food. The staff is nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near beach friendly n helpful staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Wonderful stay at this hotel, great location helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, U.S.A

Comfortable stay right on the beach - LOVED it!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: More variety for breakfast buffet, especially if you have guests staying for longer than a few days then variety would be nice.
From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with a shell necklace and a refreshing drink. The drink they offered made a good impression because it was just what I needed after a long day of travel. I stayed in one of the front suites and I LOVED IT. Sure, it was pretty loud at night, but I didn't mind it too much. Disclaimer: If you want a quiet place, ask for rooms near the back of the property. The noise didn't bother me too much and I already expected it prior to getting that room. Overall, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They really make an effort to make sure your stay is exactly how you want it to be. Personally, I wanted a stress-free stay and that's exactly what I got here. After leaving the hotel on my last day, I realized on the way to the airport that I forgot my passport inside the room safe. Upon contacting the hotel, they immediately sent someone to fetch my passport and bring it to me. I felt so bad that someone had to bring it to me, but they were very nice about it. Overall, I would 100% definitely stay here again -- if I ever come back to Boracay. It's a central location, rooms (at least mine) are clean and updated, and the friendly staff will make you stay on the island amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

HOTEL IS TOO OLD AND NEEDS A LOT OF UPGRADING

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location is good, i.e. Station 2
Cons: - Hotel can be modernized and all the old amenities should be replaced. - Warn Guest about the noise from the Club next door.
Location: ....
- Washroon/Bathroom needs a lot of repair and maintenance. I called Maintenance twice to fix the water not flowing freely into the drain in the shower; water accumulates on the shower floor; water in sink also does not flow freely down the drain; - Hotel is at a location not suitable for guests who want to have a good night rest.... the music coming from a neighboring club is too loud and last till 3-4 o'clock in the morning, making it impossible for guests, especially whose rooms are near the Club location, to get a good restful night sleep. - too hot in their dining room, needs air-conditioning and not just ceiling fan - this hotel should not be categorized as 4 or 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Easy access to everything, close to the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Staff were very courteous and polite. Clean and tidy hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines by way of the U.S.

Lovely Place with Lovely Staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I just returned from my vacation in Boracay. I stayed at Le Soleil De Boracay in Station 2 and had a lovely time. The staff and location are what makes this place so very lovely...and the reason I would return. Our flight out of Manila was delayed therefore our arrival was too. The staff met us with open arms and even kept the kitchen open for us so we could order food. Everyday we were met smiling faces and genuine people ready to accommodate. Why I scored lower for comfort and cleanliness was because the beds were a tad hard for my liking, and the room seemed to have an endless amount of sand on the ground (this could be because it's beach front). We also had smokers next to us which dampened the experience in the room. Their smoke eased into our room and it was unpleasant. The food was good. Typical buffet style breakfast with a mix of Filipino and Western food. I found it sufficient as we tended to venture out to eat. If you're looking for a beach front location in the heart of Boracay I highly recommend Le Soliel De Boracay. If you don't want noise at night as for a room facing away from the beach. Boracay can get rowdy at night - or stay in Station 1 or 3.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Poor condition of toilet and poor hotel service.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The bad smells from the toilet and hotel lobby coming from their poor sanitary system problem did not give good memory on the hotel stay. Furthermore, the hotel did not convey to its guest that they are entitled a 10% discount for their buffet dinner. So we paid without the discount the first night only to realise the discount on the second. Got to be careful with booking of sail boat service from the people outside the hotel, they will not provide with full promise what they said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best vacation ever

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
We had a wonderful time at le Soleile de boracay. The staff were amazing, accommodating and helpful. Nonoy, the concierge was amazing and deserves recognition. Location is great right on the beach next to all shops and Dmall. The only negative thing is the loud music from the nearby clubs can be heard in our room but the overall experience made it worth while. We will definitely be back again.