Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel near Back Bay Amtrak station

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: outdated room
I had to find hotel near back bay Amtrak station because i would arrive late around midnight and due to snow storm , i want to find the hotel in walking distance and Boston common hotel is right there next to the station . The location is the best but the hotel is very old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, friendly staff, mediocre room

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Include Breakfast and Parking
Location: T station right close by, walking distance to the park and freedom trail
Older rooms, but really great staff and nice location, right by a T station. I thought it was great for the price. No wifi in rooms and no breakfast. Also no parking included. So that is a let down. But overall if you are looking to do Boston on the cheap I thought it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Conveniently located, central Boston

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, professional staff.
Cons: Bathroom and towels could use a bit of an upgrade.
Location: It's in the middle of a commercial district, so there are plenty of shops, cafes, restaurants etc.
I thought that this hotel was perfectly fine. I was in Boston for a quick weekend visit (during a snow storm Winter Storm Jonas). The staff were very professional and pleasant. Check in and check out were no problem. The location was very convenient - just around the corner from Back Bay train station and within easy walking distance to the sights in central Boston and the T. It's in the middle of a commercial district, so there are plenty of shops, restaurants etc. The room was a reasonable size and fairly clean, but by no means luxurious. The décor was a little drab, but not worth dwelling on if the purpose of your trip is to see the city. It was a comfortable stay and I would recommend to anyone looking for a place from which to base a short Boston visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great location near a lot of attractions. It's a cheap hotel, so don't expect anything fancy. Showers had mold, but again it's a cheap hotel. Staff was friendly, but not familiar with the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Run Down. Outdated room. Damaged furniture. Needs to be painted and new rugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Simplicity and central location
Cons: Parking could be a little bit cheaper but parking in Boston downtown is a nightmare regardless
Location: Great location.
Great value for the price. Great location. Walking distance to many beautiful areas of the downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence

American Horror Story...Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: staff was very nice
Cons: uh...clean it
Location: close to Children's Hospital
very dirty bathroom with towel racks broken off wall filthy carpet creepy dark hallways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2015
A bit ran down, but great location. Staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by PK

Travel in Boston

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on CheapTickets
Everything is good but it's a little hard to find the hotel on the street because a singboard is too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delia Vannessa from Panama

Muy bueno

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel y muy buena la experiencia, las habitaciones un poco antiguas pero muy comodas y con lo necesario para la estancia, una sper ubicacion muy centrica y area muy segura Definitivo lo recomiendo y volveria