Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Chinatown, Tutfs medical center.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Room was small. It was loud during the night due to night club activities. When I ask the staff why it is so loud. He answered this to me: how am I suppose to answer your question!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Cathleen W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our hotel is in the heart of downtown, close to all the nightclubs. I am sorry the noise disturbed you. We do have some interior facing rooms that are quieter and available on request. Sincerely, Cathleen W.
5 out of 5
by charles from Centerville

Going to the theater perhaps a concert

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located in Bostons' Theater District with access to various types of dining cuisines make this an ideal stay for visitors and locals alike. Easy walking distance to the public garden and the Boston Common as well as shopping downtown.The room was clean , quiet, in spite of its being located near several night spots. Service is quick , helpful and courteous. I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and will continue to do so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy free parking

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Room faced Tufts Medical center, got to hear sirens all night. There were earplugs on end table. Not the hotels fault but asked for a hotel with free parking. Was quoted one price then called back to book, parking is free aftet u pay extra for it. Sorry I tried Expedia...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Cathleen W., Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thanks for sharing your experience. I understand your frustration. I am sorry that the nightlife noise disturbed your rest. We have some interior facing rooms that are available on request and are quieter.
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Medfield

April Showers, Theater and Comfort

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Happy we chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Phoenix, Arizona

Great hotel & location, but don't expect to sleep!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is recently renovated and our room was great. It did lack shower racks to hang towels on, it seems like they just forgot to put them up. The service was always awesome, we arrived early after an overnight flight, with our two year old, and they didn't have a king room available, that we booked, but offered us two doubles, which was fine. We were able to refresh and put our son down for a nap. We stayed in room 1029, on the back side of the hotel - and it was noisy! Not just your average city noise, there is a night club as others mentioned and the noise that comes through is as if you are next door to them. After listening to it the first night, I put earplugs in the second night, and even that didn't help to block out the bass and sounds of people coming and going from the club. It's too bad, because we enjoyed everything else about the hotel, the location, the staff, the room, and would make that our go-to hotel for when we visit, but after two nights of little to no sleep, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone wanting a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Cathleen, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Boston Downtown. We are glad you and your family were warmly greeted and cared for. Thanks for the positive mention about the recent renovation, great location and awesome service! I am sorry the noise was disturbing to you. We understand that a good night’s sleep is important and are disappointed that we did not deliver that. We hope that you will try us again in the future. Best, Cathleen Wardley General Manager
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Connecticut

Fun area, small room

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't realize the hotel was in China Town - which I loved! There was a ton of good eating and some cheap bars nearby. The area felt more like New York than Boston. The room was a little small and a few of the staff were "eh", but nothing bad at all.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel if you're only staying a few days

Posted Mar 23, 2016
This is a great place to stay. It's right in the center of Boston, and the Commons is just around the block. My girlfriend and I stayed for a few days, and it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't have the usual perks

Posted Mar 18, 2016
No complimentary coffee, No fridge in room No free breakfast But still a clean , safe room in the inner city .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Cathleen W, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at the Courtyard Boston Downtown. I agree with you; we are clean and safe in a great location in the heart of Boston. We offer complimentary coffee in each guest room and Starbucks coffee is available for sale 23 hours a day. Refrigerators are available by request. Thanks for your business and sharing your candid feedback. Sincerely, Cathleen Wardley General Manager