Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Good location for theatres

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice place, cookies when we arrived with good places to eat close intermission tavern being one. Unlimited use on computers with printers we were able to plan the rest of our trip from there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Clean, Swanky and Close to All

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Very close to the park, self-park garage and many restaurants.
Cons: The room was a bit tight, but it was only the 2 of us. It would be great if self-parking and breakfast were included.
Location: I picked this location because I didn't want to have to trek too far with my 5-year-old to get to the T or a park or somewhere to eat.
I stayed with my 5-year-old daughter for only one night to see the sights and wanted to be close to Boston Common...couldn't get any closer! Very clean and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I only wish parking was included as well as breakfast (even just continental).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was firm but I won't complain. Everything was clean, service was extremely friendly and location was near many bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel, missing some amenities

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel has a nice atmosphere. However I expected password protected wifi and a mini fridge in my room. These are extras, apparently. Otherwise, I was comfortable and enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Lovely Hotel. Exceeded our expectations

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Walking distance from Emerson university great place to stay for tour of college. Walking distance from restaurants theaters and public transportation. Computer for guests in lobby. Able to print boarding passes. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to the Commons and Chinatown

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Fit the budget, clean, and great staff.
Location: Commons is a nice walk. Two big Chinese markets. Coffee everywhere. Great Italian food north of the hotel. Freedom Trail.
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well appointed. We could get a breakfast at the hotel or at any of the nearby restaurants. A 10 minute walk from South Station so we took the silverline to and from the Airport. Out the door we were within walking distance to so many things that we never even used the subway this time. We've been here before so this was more of a relaxing trip than a sight-seeing one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I called to make sure I had free parking and was told they didn't offer that. Then stated shower/tub combo. My daughter was hoping to get a soak in since we don't have a tub at home. But they just had a shower. Thought I purchased a better room with view it was a parking garage. I chose this hotel for these amenities. I would've have kept looking if I knew. The morning staff was great and I think the night staff was trying to charge for stuff they shouldn't have.
3 out of 5
by MaKenzie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gene

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place and very central to all theaters.