Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel, missing some amenities

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel has a nice atmosphere. However I expected password protected wifi and a mini fridge in my room. These are extras, apparently. Otherwise, I was comfortable and enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to the Commons and Chinatown

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Fit the budget, clean, and great staff.
Location: Commons is a nice walk. Two big Chinese markets. Coffee everywhere. Great Italian food north of the hotel. Freedom Trail.
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well appointed. We could get a breakfast at the hotel or at any of the nearby restaurants. A 10 minute walk from South Station so we took the silverline to and from the Airport. Out the door we were within walking distance to so many things that we never even used the subway this time. We've been here before so this was more of a relaxing trip than a sight-seeing one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Besides our shower not being strong enough to shower properly everything was great overall! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,across from the Wilbur TheatER.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room was small but comfortable beds and quiet. Room was clean, bathroom shower was very nice. One thing that took away from a perfect score was the $53 charge for valet parking. There was no other parking option. Gentlemen who handled vehicles were courteous and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This hotel was very conveniently located and very clean and nice. I am so happy I found it! :) My husband and I had the best weekend and got to see the PATS win!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location and a great price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Had a nice night get away with my husband and enjoyed a show at the Wilbur. Perfect for walking distance. Parked in the garage across the street ... overnight cost $34 couldn't beat the price without having to drive all over Boston. Would definitely got there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

The perfect place

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel was perfect for us! Its very central to everything we were planning on seeing and so many restaurants around for that late night snack. The bed was so comfortable ane dont get me startedbon those showers!! We are absolutely going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Nice hotel close to theater district

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Standard room, king size bed was very comfortable. Room was a bit tight in size for two people, not much in the way of closet space. No fridge in our room, but there was a coffee machine. Staff was friendly, valet service not as much. Wouldn't recommend this hotel if you wanted to do a lot of downtown walking, it's just far enough away to make it inconvenient, especially if the weather isn't great. We parked for less $$ at Boston Common lot, but again, wouldn't recommend walking with your gear as it isn't around the corner. Jacob Wirth pub down the street great for German pub food and mike and pattys close by for a great breakfast sandwich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by tupahn

Nightmere

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
My main problem during my staying, was the fact the walls between the rooms were extremely thin. I could hear entire conversations from next door, both sides, specially the TV. A total nightmare. But, the worst was the boomy sound of the bass coming from the night club next door, playing their music in a ridiculous volume. Even from the 10 floor, where I was, you could hear that. Fortunately, Boston clubs close the doors at 2am. Till then you have to put up with that suffering. I asked the staff to move me to a higher floor, but they didn't. In fact, when j complained to employee Seth, he said there was nothing he could do about it.. Very upsetting. Many night without sleeping... I will never go back to that hotel.