Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
endroit central mais hôtel vieullot et assenceurs déficients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Cathleen W., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us recently at the Courtyard Boston Downtown. We are glad you found the location to be convenient and appreciate your feedback on the elevators. We are renovating and modernizing the elevators, one car at a time. They will be finished later this year. Thanks for your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway and Boston Common

Posted Jul 21, 2015
My only complaint were the elevators. Very old, slow and most of the time didn't seem to work going down. So we took the elevator up and and then down. Annoying but not the end of the world. Staff were super nice and rooms were clean and comfortable. It was walking distance to lots of restaurants and Boston Common and trains. Excellent location and very Kid friendly. We enjoyed our stay...minus the elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Extremely friendly and polite staff. Very enjoyable stay with all of the amenities you'd expect given the price range. Clean, safe, and comfortable. Definitely would stay here again. Only very minor downside is that room was a bit small, and hotel had slow elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrington,ct

Gorgeous hotel and excellent staff

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Clean,great location and fantastic staff.
Cons: Was perfect 3 day stay.
Location: We were there for concert and took cab to venue. Next day we walked,took trolley tour,and there were great restaurants all around.
The staff was professional,helpful,and gracious. The hotel was great location and room was beautiful. Would def.stay there on our next visit to Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel was very modern and clean. The rooms were tight, but that is to be expected in a big city. We would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not sure what to expect from a hotel in Boston

Posted Jun 15, 2015
First time in Boston. 310 $ per night, I will expect a larger room in a courtyard. No minibar. Space for one luggage and carry on ... But it is Boston. It was walking distance from nice restaurant and attractions. I guess it is just fine for 2 nights stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Cathleen, Hotel Management
Boston is a fun city to explore! We were delighted that you stayed at the Courtyard Boston Downtown for your first visit and were able to walk to the attractions and restaurants that interested you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Boston mini-getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2015
My boyfriend and I visited Boston from Toronto for 3 nights this past week/end. Our stay at the Courtyard was great. Valet parking was $49 a day but since we didn't want to use our car, we parked across the street in a parking garage for $102 for the entire stay. The only plus side to the valet is you have in and out priveldges. The hotel rooms are small but we had a newly renovated one and since we weren't in the room much it was fine. The maids are amazing and the room was spotless. The hotel staff were very helpful and always giving suggestions. Overall I would say this hotel was great and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, Ct.

Close to Harvard

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very nice staff, very helpful. Looking nice in the lobby area. The breakfast have different options, all very good. Get taxis easy; good valet service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beautiful hotel and great location!

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Quick cab rides to Fenway and the North End.
This is a beautiful hotel. My room was on the small side, but very nice and newly renovated/decorated.