Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sara from London

Wonderful views and service

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a perfect location and we had a room overlooking the gardens which was ideal. The spa, gym equipment and pool were very good as was the restaurant in the hotel. A bit pricey but well worth the splurge. And the concierge advice from DAVID was extraprdinary - a wonderful guy who made our 4 day stay very special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Four Seasons Boston, Hotel Management
Dear Sara - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We're so pleased to know see that you enjoyed your stay, especially the fitness center and the Bristol Restaurant and Bar. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again very soon! - Christopher Werth, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location - close to shopping.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great location - close to shopping and lots and lots of restaurants. Rental car agencies across the street. Complimentary coffee and danish every morning. 7 or more newspapers available in lobby to read and take with you. Park across the street lots of jogging and walking path along the river nearby. Only minutes to wait for Uber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by FSBoston, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We're so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our convenient location. We certainly hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Description of room. Needs new mattresses. View was of nothing but brick. A little claustrophobic. Didn't recognize my wife as being in the room also
Location: Close to everything. Love spending time in the Boston Garden.
Good location and respectful staff.. We were going to Brigham for surgery and location was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Four Seasons Boston, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate your feedback! I'm pleased you found our staff to be respectful and our location to be convenient for your stay. I'm also delighted to share that in November and December we updated all mattresses throughout the entire hotel. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again for a future stay. - Christopher Werth, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, yet nice and quiet

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I had two rooms for three nights. My family is six all enjoyed staying at the hotel. I was actually disappointed in the breakfast that I had. I couldn't believe the prices. I've traveled extensively so I'm used to prices at the higher and hotels. I thought the food was just OK for those prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by FSBoston, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing this review. We value your feedback very much as it assists us in providing the best service possible. We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the breakfast cost. We will certainly take that up with our management as we want to ensure our guests feel their expenses are in line with the service and their experience. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by leonard from scarsdale ny

wonderfull back bay hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is wonderful! the staff is great. the rooms are not what i would call $1000 a night rooms. no separate seating area. if one person wants to read the other person has not choice but to read.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Aventura, Florida

Very enjoyable stay in Boston

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
After a slight hiccup upon arrival where the room we were supposed to be in smelled of cigarettes (even though it's a no smoking hotel) we were moved to a lovely suite on a lower floor. This was great until the following morning when drilling and knocking started at 8.15am. The front desk couldn't have been more apologetic and arranged for us to be moved to another larger suite on the 6th floor so we wouldn't hear the maintenance work that was being done to a banqueting room on the 2nd floor. Once we were settled in the new suite we had a very enjoyable stay. The concierge were great and gave us restaurant recommendations and obtained reservations, as well as arranging a terrific tour guide to take us around Boston as it was our first visit to this charming city. We only ate breakfast in the hotel which was excellent but on the pricey side! Would definitely stay at Four Seasons again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Four Seasons Boston, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We very much appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear of the hiccup upon arrival! I'm pleased, however, to hear that you found our staff to be attentive and accommodating following the confusion. We strive for excellent customer service here at Four Seasons Boston, and I'm happy to hear that you feel you received just that. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again to Four Seasons Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Four Seasons Boston, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I'm especially pleased to see that our concierge was so helpful for you. Our team truly strives to ensure the best experience possible for our guests, so it's always nice to hear that our staff was particularly helpful during your stay. We certainly hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again soon! - Christopher Werth, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Boston holiday

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Wonderful position. Well designed with great decor. Spotlessly clean. An amazing group of people at the Concierge Desk who couldn't do enough for you.
Cons: The breakfast wait staff were absolutely appalling... Slow, inefficient, didn't bring what was ordered. they need training
Location: So much to do and see. Really top rated area.
Such a lovely hotel with so many wonderful features. The rooms are lovely, and so are the bathrooms. The fitness center is absolutely superb and so well run. The staff, except for the breakfast wait staff, were all excellent. Especially the group at the concierges desk. They were world class and they went out of their way to be helpful. As did the gentleman in the business centre. It is just such a pity that the breakfast staff were totally inefficient and disinterested in the clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by FSBoston, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing this review. We value your feedback as it assists us in providing the best service possible. I'm pleased to see that your overall experience was so positive, but very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the breakfast experience. We will absolutely take that up with our management as that is not at all up to our standards. We would love to welcome you back again for another meal with us, and hope to have that honor soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location across from Boston Public Garden

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Would love for the gift store to be larger and to include beverages.
Location: Swan boat rides across the street make for a lovely evening. Right next to MBTA for convenient subway treks. Right next to Newbury Street for shopping
Super helpful, kind, friendly staff. Wonderful experience
5 out of 5
by Susan from San Diego

Four seasons Boston

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Friendly staff. Near Boston commons, so it's easy to access tours, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Four Seasons Boston, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again soon for a future stay! - Christopher Werth, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by masoud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels