Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location - close to shopping.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great location - close to shopping and lots and lots of restaurants. Rental car agencies across the street. Complimentary coffee and danish every morning. 7 or more newspapers available in lobby to read and take with you. Park across the street lots of jogging and walking path along the river nearby. Only minutes to wait for Uber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Description of room. Needs new mattresses. View was of nothing but brick. A little claustrophobic. Didn't recognize my wife as being in the room also
Location: Close to everything. Love spending time in the Boston Garden.
Good location and respectful staff.. We were going to Brigham for surgery and location was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, yet nice and quiet

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I had two rooms for three nights. My family is six all enjoyed staying at the hotel. I was actually disappointed in the breakfast that I had. I couldn't believe the prices. I've traveled extensively so I'm used to prices at the higher and hotels. I thought the food was just OK for those prices.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Boston holiday

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Wonderful position. Well designed with great decor. Spotlessly clean. An amazing group of people at the Concierge Desk who couldn't do enough for you.
Cons: The breakfast wait staff were absolutely appalling... Slow, inefficient, didn't bring what was ordered. they need training
Location: So much to do and see. Really top rated area.
Such a lovely hotel with so many wonderful features. The rooms are lovely, and so are the bathrooms. The fitness center is absolutely superb and so well run. The staff, except for the breakfast wait staff, were all excellent. Especially the group at the concierges desk. They were world class and they went out of their way to be helpful. As did the gentleman in the business centre. It is just such a pity that the breakfast staff were totally inefficient and disinterested in the clients.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location across from Boston Public Garden

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Would love for the gift store to be larger and to include beverages.
Location: Swan boat rides across the street make for a lovely evening. Right next to MBTA for convenient subway treks. Right next to Newbury Street for shopping
Super helpful, kind, friendly staff. Wonderful experience
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Susan from San Diego

Four seasons Boston

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Friendly staff. Near Boston commons, so it's easy to access tours, etc.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by masoud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great property with a friendly&professional staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: perhaps a few extra pillows in the closet
Location: Went across the street to the park every day. Grabbed a beer at TJ O'Connors which was right behind the hotel. Ate at Chart House, Oceanaire(best),
--checked in and was walked to the elevator --went for a jog across the street in Boston Commons and was welcomed by the doorman with a towel and a water --each day room was cleaned beautifully and timely. Draw down service was flawless --shower ranks in my top ten of all time showers --pool and work out area is gorgeous --best burger in town …while expensive it is worth it --TV's were top quality…but did have a little problem with the picture while watching sports --Found a great irish pub behind the hotel(thanks to the doorman) --TJ O'Connors. --When leaving….the staff helped us get our car and pack all of our stuff ---This hotel is worth the premium price!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel, easy walking distance to many Boston points of interest - Beacon Hill, Newbury St, Public Garden, Boston Common, Freedom Trail, Cheers Bar, many historical points of interest. Easy to get to TD Garden for a Celtics game or Fenway Park. Our room overlooked the Public Garden and we saw some beautiful sunsets from our window. The hotel staff was so welcoming and helpful. They brought us a welcome to Boston plate of sweets on our first night. We wanted to go to Patriot Place and the concierge arranged for a rental car to be dropped off for us for the day. They took care of it being returned as well. Ths staff made our stay feel personal and like they really knew us. The brunch in the hotel restaurant is wonderful. The pool and hot tub are great, as are the workout facilities. You pay more to stay at the Four Seasons but it is absolutely worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

The hotel is over-priced and needs room refurbish.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Over-priced.
Cons: Rooms, carpets and furniture.
The hotel is over-priced and the rooms need refurbishing, carpets, mattresses and the furniture in general. It is not a $ 600+ hotel room.