Ratings based on 2,830 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great view. Convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
1 night stay. Adequate accommodations Great view. Convenient location Clean. Room and bathroom small and cramped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Close to Boston University

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Big thank you to the staff for allowing us to check in early after a red eye flight. Also for giving us a meeting room for my daughter to practice her instrument even though we have already checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nicer hotel, used for business travel.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: The hotel shuttle is a tremendous help since the hotel itself is not near other venues. Right on the paved path along the river for walking, running.
Nicer hotel, not 5-star but very good. Not walkable to restaurants, but free hotel shuttle will take you to one of three spots in Cambridge that are near food (e.g., Harvard Square) and pick you up when you call them. Restaurant with bar on site- food was good, pricing OK but not pricing to keep you on most road warrior's budget. WiFI with good signal strength, but you are allowed only one device, so it's your computer or your phone or your Kindle, but not a combination. Best on-site health club I've seen in a long time. If you are a swimmer, this site has a proper length pool for laps! Parking on site has a daily charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed in the price of the parking garage, I think they can afford to comp the garage or give a significant discount but that is not the case. Otherwise, the hotel was fabulous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel But Needs Improvement

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Decent hotel amenities but horrible experience. Had a 3 day convention going on during our stay with a bunch of MIT students who took over the hotel. Room next to mine was extremely loud all hours of the day and night did no regard for other occupants/guests. Hotel parking garage availability was awful. Made circles throughout the garage for 40 mins before finding a spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good pool!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I always stay at this hotel because of the excellent pool. Access to great runs along the river and close to Cambridge. Good breakfast buffet. All in all a good option
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but average quality

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Parking is not including and will cost an additional $40. The checkout times are great and the staff is friendly, but the rooms are not quite up to modern standards. Amenities were clean, but it felt more like a budget room placed inside a more upscale exterior. I honestly expected a bit more for the price, and a remodel would greatly improve the experience. The headboard was torn, bathroom had peeling caulking, drawers did not shut correctly and carpet was short pile industrial. Overall, an average experience. Not quite the warm relaxing atmosphere I had expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Amazing view of the city!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Perfect hotel that didn't break the bank but provided a comfortable, safe and fun stay while exploring the city and Cambridge! Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Generally speaking room was small but satisfactory. The Thermostat did not work so it was very cold. Had to crank it up to over 80. I have had better results in lower rated hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful, rooms coukd be a little more clean thou

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: very accomadating
Cons: rooms
hotel staff was friendly and very kind! The shower could have been a little more clean, the hotel itself was beautiful but the room could have been updated