Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Nice hotel. There is room for improvement

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Its location in particular
Cons: Room services
Location: Museums, city center and transportation, as well as recreation parks
Located at a convinient place, with easy access to transportation and city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location perfect for viewing historic Boston all within walking distance and access to the "T"
Nice views, close to historic sites as well as downtown and public transportation Walking distance to most historic sites Nice breakfast Desk staff especially helpful with directions and local recommendations for dining
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our friendly and knowledgeable staff, we're pleased they were helpful in offering some great suggestions. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for another enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

Nice hotel with good location and spacious room

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room with kitchen.
Location: Good location, ten minute walk to next metro station + grocery market.
Nice hotel (business like as well as for longer term stays) with good location and very spacious rooms, including a fully equipped kitchen if you are up for some cooking :) this includes a dishwasher as well!!! Ten minute walk to the next metro station and the grocery store (Whole Foods). Only very few stops to the downtown area and main attractions. Breakfast good and lots to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! Yes, if you're up to cooking while away we have everything you need to do so! If not, our central location near many restaurants works too! Thank you, we'd love to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach ,ny

desk staff very helpful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
clean rooms ,great breath taking views, helpful, attentive staff, very friendly and welcoming . large variety for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you, Scott, for your kind remarks for our staff. We can't wait to share your review with everyone! It was a pleasure having you here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, and we hope you plan a return visit soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice, clean and convenient!
Cons: Pretty expensive.
Location: USS Constitution park, Bunker Hill, North End
Great hotel! Close to USS Constitution, Bunker Hill, North End with relatively quick routes to Cambridge and Fenway Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We're delighted you appreciated our great location and clean and comfortable suites! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Wonderful location!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Perfectly located and beautiful views! The staff was exceptional, especially the service staff in the dining rooms and hallways. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the variety of snack foods in the evening. The beds were quite comfortable, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kristy, for your wonderful review. It makes us so happy to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable time with us. Please visit us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice staff. Beautiful location. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We’re pleased you found everything you needed for a relaxing stay. We hope you’ll visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Close to the T and downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, clean and quiet. The bed and pillows were amazing. Great location to get to downtown.
Location: 10 minute walk to the T and the TD Garden, 1 block from the USS Constitution, and a short walk to the Bunker Hill Monument. Dog park across the street
We were in town for the Boston Marathon and found this hotel close enough, but far enough away to relax before the race. Breakfast was very good and the chicken soft taco bar served Monday night was a nice bonus. The front desk helped us get tickets for the bus tour which we caught just a block away at the USS Constitution. Several nice restaurants with in walking distance too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review. We love hearing all the highlights of your stay that made your visit to Boston so great. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Lots of families
Upgrade to 1 bedroom suite was appreciated- check in staff friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five-star review, and we are delighted you enjoyed your suite! Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is too expensive but you will always find that in the city I guess. We were able to park for free elsewhere and walk to the hotel.
Stayed there one night to go to a Celtics game. It was in walking distance to the Garden, many restaurants and bars. We had a nice corner room that had a great view, would definitely stay there again. The front desk staff were all great, room was clean and the bed was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you, Dawn, for your fantastic review. It's great to hear that our courteous staff, comfortable accommodations and prime location to TD Garden made your stay so enjoyable. However, we regret that you were disappointed with our parking fee. Please visit us again soon!