Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
夜チェックインしたが、その時のフロントはあまり感じがよくなかった。 客室内の電話がを使ったのだが、正しく押しても間違ったところにかかってしまったり、つながらなかったりしたので、あとでフロントの電話を使わせてもらった。 キッチンがついていたが、食器や調理器具等何も備えられていなかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage aber grenzwertiger Gesamtzustand

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Die ruhige Lage in Zentrumnähe und der vergleichbar günstige Preis für diese Lage; etwas mehr Pflege täte dem Haus aber gut.
Cons: Das Zimmer war total abgewohnt und überhitzt mit Steigerungscharakter. An den Wänden waren Stellen deutlich sichtbar, an denen vorher etwas befestigt war. Die Lüftung funktionierte nicht wirklich, sodass sich das Zimmer während des Aufenthalts immer mehr erwärmte und total stickig war. Trotz Buchung für 2 Erwachsene und 1 Kind gab es nur für 2 Personen Handtücher - anderen Hotels waren da besser aufgestellt. Über dem Zimmer war vermutlich eine Bowlingsbahn, Hantelbank oder so was, jedenfalls gab es Gebollere von früh morgens bis spät abends. Auch die Sauberkeit insgesamt war nicht mehr als okay. Das Warten auf den Fahrstuhl brauchte teilweise SEHR viel Geduld. Der Geträmkeautomat nahm das Geld, ließ sie Flasxhe dann aber vor dem Ausgabefach in den Automaten fallen, am Empfang gabs auf Nachfrage Ersatz. Das Personal am Empfang war okay.
Location: Zentrale Lage in Zentrumnähe, kurze Weg zu Freedom Trail und Hafen. In 150 m Entfernung gibt es einen Dunkin Donut, wo man gutes Frühstück bekommt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Just don't!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The bed was quite frankly amazing - wide and uber-comfy. How odd then that the rest of the hotel was absolutely appalling.
Cons: Pretty much everything. There are just two eating places nearby, both expensive. There is no nearby transport.
Location: USS Constitution Museum and a rather nice harbour walk. Otherwise absolutely nothing, no bars, no shops.
This is not an hotel. It is a youth hostel masquerading as an hotel. The room had a weird shelf thing under the window, chest height and about five feet deep. It meant climbing up to draw the curtains and although my husband is fortunately still very limber, it is still a bit of a mission to do when you are older than about 25. There was a fridge in the room that sounded as though Concorde was taking off, except when it was giving out an ear splitting juddering sound. There was a bizarre and impossible to source smell. The staff were off hand to the point of hardly speaking at all. When asked where we could go to eat, one woman on the desk literally just gestured over her shoulder with her thumb, though I admit another person was lovely and couldn't do enough to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Night of Fright

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: It felt very dirty and had a weird smell. The rooms felt almost like a prison cell.
Location: It's great location in a nice part of town. Not really worth the stay here though when you can find somewhere else and then just explore Charlestown.
Immediately when I walked into the room lined with cinder block walls I was hit with an aroma that even after 2 days of scrubbing I still feel like I smell. (I only stayed one night.) The smell was musty and old. The refrigerator didn't keep anything cool. The alarm kept making white noise so it had to be unplugged. The bathroom was the worst part. The shower was dingy. The corners had dust and hair collecting in them. The towel had a clump of hair on it. The complimentary lotion was already opened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Disappointing for the Price

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: Industrial Area with No close Restaurants if you do not have a Car.
The High Rate we paid did not reflect that we should expect that the Hotel is as Old as It is, It definately Needs Updating. IT Does NOT Have Air Conditioning. There were fans in the Closet to use. We pulled the Covers back on one of the beds and it has blue ink like stains and the sheets were Not Bright White but had a tinge of yellowing. IT is Also in an Industrial Like Area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Great price

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Other hotels in the area were $150 more a night. If you are just looking for a place to sleep this is a great hotel for a great price.
Cons: There was no valet parking. It was easy enough to find a place on the road and I was told you could park at MGH for $10/ 24h.
Location: We stayed to go to a concert in the theatre district. Cab ride was $12.00.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Air conditioner worked well, vending machines were easy to find.
Cons: the floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in ages. Leftover coffe was in the pot after the room was cleaned.
Location: The website said it was close to a lot of restaurants but it wasn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This has the YMCA attached to this building.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Way out of the way
The room is maybe a 2 star , there is no place to go for Breakfast only lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordentliches Hotel im Navy Yard

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Der gesamte Aufenthalt war toll.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Charlestown im Navy Yard. In unmittelbarer Nähe zur USS Constitution und zur USS Cassin Young.
Wir haben 14 Tage im Constitution Inn verbracht und bereuen keinen einzigen Tag. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel ist insgesamt etwas veraltet, aber dennoch war alles sehr sauber und die Zimmerausstattung war top (großer Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach, Mikrowelle, Herd, Kaffeemaschine, zwei große Betten, TV, Schreibtisch, Wandschrank, diverse Schränke). Die einzigen zwei Dinge, die es zu bemängeln gibt sind die sehr niedrige Toilette und das zu kleine Waschbecken im Badezimmer. Aber auch damit konnte man sich arrangieren. Das Hotel liegt in Charlestown im Navy Yard. Tolle Gegend. Zu Fuß erreicht man zeitnah die T-Station "North Station" und wem das zu weit ist, der kann auch mit der Fähre der MBTA vom Navy Yard nach Long Wharf (Downtown Boston) fahren. Von der Fähre aus hat man übrigens eine überragende Aussicht auf die Skyline von Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irvine, ca

Close to water taxi

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to downtown boston.
My wife tripped on cracked sidewalk. Told staff and they said it was the city's responsibility... I said I am not blaming you. Luckily one of the female staffers came to my wife's aid and gave her a bandage for her bleeding chin. Parking garage is over a block away. Shower was not hot in the early am. Hotel is close to water taxi to long wharf...