Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Every thing was fine. Staff did not clean room between thurs. and fri. however that is not a big deal to me. Room was were nice and clean when we checked in. Breakfast was vertical nice. I would stay there again and would recommend a friend to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was close to the cave systems and the bed was comfortable. Only negative was a very cramped breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville,ky

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Wonderful stay, but should have a better breakfast variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Close to national park

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was standard but no wifi. Currently the outdoor pool is down but they offer use of a nearby facility. Breakfast available but it very basic basic, offering cereal, toast, frozen waffles, etc. My family chose this hotel because we figured we would be busy most of the day. However when we returned after 6 pm. the room had not been tended to by the cleaning staff. Decent hotel but don't expect any frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Hotel: No AC, Wifi, or pool

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! I am going to report it to the health department. Most places would not allow this hotel open to the public for health reasons.
Location: Mammoth Caves
Beware, this hotel is hazardous to your health.We were told this hotel had a pool, wifi, and AC. It did not! The pool is half empty with thick smelly green algae on top. The air conditioning and wifi only worked in the lobby. My family had to seek a safer place and we are still trying to get a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked a quality inn that turned into a Days Inn

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I could not find the quality inn that I booked and drove around in circles until I found out it was now a days inn. When I finally figured this out, checked into the room and the toilet tank exploded water all over me and the bathroom. Also the Internet was not installed as yet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

about what you would expect

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are decent. The guy next in the room next door was extremely loud, we called the front desk and they quieted him down fairly quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best Quality Inn I've stayed in

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Three big strikes: 1) The pool was not open during the August weekend that we stayed, for reasons not explained well nor perceived as urgent. 2) The "dining area" was 4 small tables crowded into a short narrow hallway. Each morning I saw people standing around the dining area or sitting in the lobby to eat their breakfast. Each morning the steam trays were empty aside for some dried remnants of food along the edge, indicating that the trays had been sitting empty for some time. 3) The person who checked us in was not friendly at all, as she ate her food and licked her fingers while complaining about hating to use the computer.
4 out of 5
by CaveFan from Milan, IN

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
I've stayed at other similarly priced hotels in this area and i must say this is my favorite. Check-in was fast, but the gentleman in front of me can't say that. His reservation did not go through. He used a website other than Hotels.com and was not happy. Our room was a bit small, but very quiet. The A/C worked very well and did not sound like a semi parked in the room. As usual, we could hear the occasional nearby door slam, but the sound was well muffled. Carpet was not all stained, new ceramic tile in bathroom. Outside well kept, concrete was even painted. Breakfast was the typical free breakfast, but was sufficient. Staff was nice and helpful. Appears to still be American owned. My only complaint is the fact that the pool was closed for the weekend. Although the water looked fine to me, the state failed it for clarity reasons. Bummer, I will stay at this hotel again the next time i visit Cave City.
4 out of 5
by Kaitlyn from Illinois

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
I was a little nervous to stay here because I thought it might be kind of dirty or too much of a motel but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and pretty and everything looked updated. There was also free breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again because it was only a 10 minute drive to mammoth cave