Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: caulk missing from bath tub, ceramic tile leaning up against wall in bathroom, wall paper missing from back of toilet
Location: rented this hotel because we took a tour at mammoth cave
We took a tour at mammoth cave and rented this hotel. The hotel had everything we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Disappointed

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Near Kentucy Down Under which is a great family petting zoo/cave park.
Cons: Better housekeeping.
Location: Nothing to do nearby except Kentucky Down Under or drive to Cave City 7 miles away.
Thought booking at the most expensive hotel in area would ensure satisfaction. Found glass shards in bathroom floor and in nearby carpet. It was 8pm when we checked in and there was no housekeeping on duty to address it. We kept our shoes on in the room. Wall paper peeling in bathroom. Not a word asking me about my stay at checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend Indiana

Could be a nice hotel, our room was not.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room smelled of damp mildew. The window was dripping water into the room I found out the next morning. Staff seemed unconcerned. There was also a water pipe leaking in the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Terrible first impression.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Well the front desk was so incredibly rude when we got there. When we walked in she wouldn't even look at us. Just kept her head down until we said something. The room wasn't ready and when the front desk asked the staff about it she just laughed. Not impressed with the customer service. The pool was cloudy and you could see particles floating it was gross. Plus the light was sitting on the edge of the pool. When I asked the front desk she said "Oh the lights are off." Yeah comforting. In my opinion the only thing this place has going for it is the amazing woman who runs the breakfast and the nice women who clean the rooms. But lets talk about the woman running the breakfast. Seriously she was always moving and stocking items. You could tell she genuinely wanted to do a good job and she smiled the entire time. I thanked her and appreciated everything she did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, although not like other Hampton Inns

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Overall it was ok, we were there only for a night. I would not want to stay there for long though. Beds were comfortable, building looks clean from outside, good reception area and breakfast area. Good location Here are the negatives though: TV barely works, randomly shuts off, sometimes not responding at all. Found long hair in the shower from previous guest? And also some other hair around toilet? Ewww. Room didn't have a mini fridge, even though booking said it would. Pool was kind of dirty and no towels were available. Overall - this isn't to a Hampton Inn standard, yet they charge the same rate, why?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Was an excellent stay. Would like to say thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

One of the top near Mammoth Cave.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Only a 15 min drive to Mammoth Cave. One of the best in an area without many choices. Good indoor pool and breakfast. However cleanliness and amenities diminished during a busy summer weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

マンモスケーブ

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
マンモスケーブ観光で滞在。綺麗で便利です。
4 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Coldwater

Comfortable stay

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is really in the middle of nowhere but right off of I-65 south. There is another hotel next door and a large truck stop across the interstate. No restaurants except for the truck stop which had a McDonalds and a Subway. The staff were very courteous, the room was very comfortable and clean and there were cookies available upon our check-in around 9:00 pm. The breakfast area was very nice with a nice variety of food. The western omelets were tasty. We would have no problem staying here again.