Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CO

Tiniest toilet I have ever seen

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Upgrade to normal size toilets.
My only real complaint about the place is the tiny toilet. Never seen one smaller or lower to the ground. I'm not kidding when I say it's like a 5-gallon bucket had a 2" seat on top. I'm not a small person by any means but even my wife and teen agreed. We often found ourselves sidetracking to the main lobby bathrooms on our way in and out. The hotel is in a great location for easy access to the highway or just down the road from Main Street. The attached restaurant is very popular with the locals and their servings are huge but mediocre. The staff was very friendly, always with a smile. We only stayed two days, so did not request our room be serviced or cleaned during our stay. The hotel layout is a bit odd, U shaped with the elevators on the tip of one of the long hallways, so your main access will commonly be stairs or a long walk. The hot tub was hot and the indoor pool was comfortably cool, both very pleasant, even if oddly located. There are rooms with direct access to the pool, so you are often in the pool looking into visitor rooms. I would stay here again, if I didn't think I would need to use the restroom :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Cassie Wiedeman, Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Rick, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am wondering what room you stayed in while you were here? We recently replaced all of our toilets to larger ones and the General Manager was wondering which one you were referring to? I am so glad to hear the staff was so friendly! If there is anything I can do in the future to be of assistance, please let me know! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, Mt

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great place! Amazing staff! Very convenient. City Brew inside restaurant
4 out of 5
by Renee

Almost a 5 star rating... Still would return!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at Grand Tree Inn on many different occasions. I always enjoy the restaurant being attached as it is excellent place to eat even the locals frequent it. In the summer they have a beautiful outdoor deck that is well appointed with flowers and is quite comfortable. I enjoy the king rooms which are always ample in size and are well-appointed and set up. This time I was disappointed in the pillows on the bed. They always used to have king-size pillows and now have four small pillows on a king bed. I think that is ridiculous as if you are going to use small pillows then you need to use 6 pillows. I admit I'm a bit picky about this issue but I travel 10 days a month. This facility also has a very nice area in the middle of the hotel where the pool is that you can sit at a leather couches to read or visit... you can even order room service to this area while near by is to a fenced pool enclosure. It is an older facility but has been nicely updated and has a very clean small Casino. The only negative would be that the shopping is at the next exit. But that is a simple and a quick drive to pop back up on the interstate or take the service road to get to all of your favorite stores. They also have an excellent Business Center and even though they do not provide a breakfast they give you a lovely area where complimentary coffee and newspapers are always available. If you eat breakfast here order an omelette they're always outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect, easy access to downtown but away from hustle and bustle. Staff was very nice, rooms very comfortable. I love this place.
Cons: Fitness center inside the hotel would be nice.
Great stay, easy location, everything you need in 1 place. Rooms are comfortable and clean, restaurant and lounge are great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels