Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Inflexible

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I paid for a night here, but did not get to use it. I made a reservation using Expedia, and due to circumstances beyond our control, (we are making a military move) needed to come two days early. I was willing to pay for two days rather than the one, and called Expedia to see if they could make an exception and change our reservation. Expedia conferred with management, and despite having availability, Microtel management said no. They were more interested in having my money for the one night than helping us out and getting money for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in when traveling

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff were wonderful! Our room was very nice and clean. My only issue was that our room was right by the door leading outside. At times it was a little noisey with people going in and out. However I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Had to call down to office after checking in. The bedding had stains huge and hair on it. They changed us to a new room. The new bedding also had large multiple stains. The beds were full size, we paid for queens. The staff was friendly bedding was gross. I read a review that said it was recently updated- they should have spent more of the remodel budget on new sheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport and downtown

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Prompt service when we requested an ironing board. Employees were pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast options, something warm other than waffles.
Location: 5 minutes from downtown , 16 minutes from airport. Map brewery was 3 minutes away. Plenty of restaurant choices downtown.
Convient location to downtown, furnishings in the room were tired looking, breakfast was minimal. Bathtub faucet was close to being worn out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Stayed for 4 nights wished it was one

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Rooms were not clean and common areas not air conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Clean, nice rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel was well kept. Friendly staff. We were tired and checkin was easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, Montana

Good Show - Nightmare

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: So Mad I do not think I could say anything good at this point!
Nightmare of experience. TV falls off wall while I slept (2AM). Shattered everywhere- Glass, plastic and plaster from wall. Packed up - had to move to another room - but because of time it took - no sleep. Got to new room and got ready for day. Told upon check out that manager was called and I would be issued a refund. No refund and Josh (Manager) said no refund and I should not have been promised one. He said I had a room and used it. When the credit card company called him - he was not nice and blamed me for the whole thing and said I moved the TV. It was a large TV hanging on the wall - How did I move this TV, especially in my sleep at 2 AM. The hotel may not want to take responsibility for there rooms, but with all the glass and plastic and plaster that I had in my belongings - it ended up being a nightmare. I guess I should be thankful, it could have been worse. If I was awake and moving around the room it could have fallen on me! Maybe that would have been my fault also! Boy from reading the other reviews this is not the first time that a mishap has happen and promise of refund was not followed thru on. Accidents happen - stand up and admit it and have good customer service! Maybe a new manager would be a great idea - Customer Service is important!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowstone.

Well worth the money.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Quiet and convient. The only thing I didn't like was the mattress was not the most comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Nice hotel close to town

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access off the hiway, close to town, quiet, clean, comfortable and friendly!
Location: Convenient location and close to town.
Good location, quiet, friendly, comfortable, clean and friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and over priced,

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The outside appearence.
Cons: Bigger space and counter space for your things in the bathroom!
We were desperate! That's it take it or leave it!