Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Traditional hotel amenities in a clean quiet atmosphere. Located near an interesting mix of shopping and dining. Easy walk or ten minute drive to downtown. Conscientious friendly staff who were truly helpful. Reasonable rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MicroTel falls far short of my expectations

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful where they could be.
Cons: breakfast needs help
The hotel has a pleasing outward appearance. We were given a HC accessible room (which has no counter space in the bathroom) and the hair dryer wasn't working. When we asked for another hair dryer they were unable to provide one. They did quickly accommodate our request for a traditional room. The "free continental breakfast" left a lot to be desired. There was hardly any fruit (only green apples), no protein to speak of (the hard boiled eggs were grossly overcooked and tasted horrible) and milk was warm. One of the reasons we chose his hotel was the rate and the breakfast. Wouldn't do it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

First time in Bozeman, MT

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Travelling through Montana as family holiday. I will next time look for a much better hotel to stay at. I was very disappointed in the room that we got as the set up was very small and the layout was not pleasing at all. I did not want to stay in the room because I was actually feeling angry. We did not even use the pool or hot tub as they were both very small and they must have used a good angle to take the photos because it is very deceiving. The area where there was free breakfast was not very big as well. We also encountered troubles with our door not locking after exiting the room which was a concern. Hotel staff were nice, but this would not make me come back to this particular hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was like a cracker box. Air conditioner blew warm air. Doors were broke so had a heck of a time trying to get them open to even get in. Very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my event

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: 95+ degrees the day arrived a/c could have been left so room did not feel like sauna. People at the front desk coultreat like a guest not criminal
Arrived early & went to inquire about checking in early (sometimes the room is ready). Was told room would not be ready until 3 which was fine - was allowed to check in and reminded NOT to come back until 3. Also took image of card - in case I did damage to room??? Oh really. Breakfast area is in a small unvented room and very hot! Travel quite a bit instate and will never stay at a mircotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings MT

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: I was there on business so really didn't do much.
This hotel was very nice. Breakfast was a little skim py compared to everywhere else. Still a nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

pets welcome

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great stay other than the elephant pacing back and forth in the room above us. Clean rooms, loved the window seat, easy access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good place

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good place to stay especially to those who is heading to Yellowstone national park.1.5 hour driving distance.Clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Comfortable room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This motel was conveniently located, and reasonably quiet. The appearance was very nice, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the cost was reasonable - as compared to other motels in the area. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the refrigerator and microwave were nice to have. My only complaints is that the room only had one chair to use while eating (at a desk), and the continental breakfast was disappointing. I hoped for eggs and bacon, or sausage. Overall pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Our room had pizza left in the fridge from the previous guests. No sheets for pullout bed and when they did bring us new ones they were wet. Place is in need of a remodeling.