Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Restaurants Close, 15min to Nashville

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the cleanliness are some of the positives.
Location: Dunkin Donuts Restaurants Shopping Nail Salons Hair Salons Sporting Goods Church
Had a nice stay at this Marriott location. While all the staff were helpful, Charity was amazing! She really helped us as we had a confusing overlapping booking situation. She made everything easy. The hotel is about 15-20 minute drive or Uber from Nashville. What I liked about the hotel was that there were restaurants across the street (including a Dunkin Donuts) and a few miles away as well. The lobby bar had a nice selection of snacks and the bartenders were very nice. The pool looked nice (did not use) and the fitness room was small, but I ran into no issues as I was in there quite early. It was accessible 24 hours a day, had towels, and televisions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hot water and drinks anyone?

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: My comments say it all. The price paid for the quality of this place is absurd. I have stayed at Courtyard many times and this is by far the worst.
Location: Plenty of activity around the immediate area. We were only passing through, so not terribly interested in catching anything but some food and sleep.
We checked in seamlessly enough, but that was about the only pleasant part. We were told about happy hour and after getting situated in our room, decided to go down for a drink. We sat at a table with only one other table next to us being occupied in the entire place (by two people) and NOBODY else around - including behind the bar. After sitting for 5-10 minutes messing with a TV that didn't work very well, I finally got up and asked the two ladies if they knew where the employees were. One of the ladies said she was working and could help us! Really, they sat and chatted while we were waiting for service? My wife ordered a martini and after a few minutes she came to ask us what the ingredients were for the drink. (They didn't have them all.) I ordered a mixed drink & was asked if I wanted ice in my drink. Then it came in a glass with a bottle of pop for the mix. After spending nearly $30 on two drinks, we quickly exited and went elsewhere. After an okay night's sleep in a small room with a mattress that left something to be desired, we woke up to NO hot water. When I called the front desk, they informed me they would send someone down. Anyone who knows anything has to realize they were placating me, because you don't fix hot water from inside the room. Naturally, nobody ever showed up. When I checked out, nobody asked how the stay was or really seemed to care that we stayed there. I gave them keys, they handed me a final billing and said thanks. Good riddance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saugatuck, MI

Not exactly

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room was comfy and cozy but we did not have a balcony as advertised and booked ( and were looking forward to utilizing on a hot summer night). While I was swimming we realized there were no towels poolside so my boyfriend asked at the front desk and they said they would bring one out directly. Thirty minutes later I walked into the lobby cold and dripping wet to ask for a towel and they just blew me off saying they didn't have any towels. They turned back to what they were doing making no attempt to get a regular room towel only offering very poor customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsend, TN

Good location near interstate, but overpriced.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Only one elevator for acres of floor space, and no access from lobby! No maid service second day of stay, although we requested it.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary Louise

Good Choice for Brentwood

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had 2 rooms in this hotel. Loved the location, close to family in Brentwood, and easy access to I65. Cleaning people missed us one day and came at 3:30 another day (turned away as I had just come back). The front desk people were friendly but watch out for the hours for coffee at the lobby bar area...they close very promptly! Property was updated and beds very comfortable! Lots of sidewalks for running. Looked like the rooms on the ground floor facing the pool would be the best for more space...and light. FREE WIFI that worked!!
3 out of 5
by Michael

Disappointed

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fairly expensive (about $190 total), not what I expected. Tv would not change channels. Tried to call the front desk to complain, but phone didn't work either. I walked down to the front desk, had to wait for about 5 - 10 minutes for someone to return to the desk. They were able to take of the TV problem fairly quickly. Not a terrible stay, I just expected better from a Courtyard hotel, especially at that price.
3 out of 5
by Sheila

Needs Updating

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel definitely needs to be updated. Bed was lumpy and the sofa was very worn. Toilet kept running every 15 minutes and was never fixed even though I reported it twice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, convenient

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see above
I have stayed here before, so this was a return trip. This Marriott is well located, convenient to shopping, restaurants and the interstate. However, the room was lacking in small but necessary things. There was no bathmat, forcing me to use one of the towels for the floor. There were only two cups for drinks (we had 3 people). The iron in the room leaked. The hair dryer worked but was very old. The bedding was only a sheet and a thin spread - no blankets available. Fortunately, the AC worked in the room, but there was no AC in the hallways. The tv channels were very few and basic. Since this was only a quick overnight trip, and we arrived at 7 pm I did not bother to try to get the staff to supply more bedding, cups or towels. I'm sure they could have. But, for the price, I felt these smaller items should have been in good repair, and more attention paid overall to the accommodations.