Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

Beautiful resort, extremely comfortable beds

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Not a lot to do in Brewster; however, Chatham is a beautiful town nearby with cute shops and historical movie theater. We love Chatham.
Hotel is beautifully decorated with extremely comfortable bedding and bath robes. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Great beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Weekend at the Ocean Edge Resort

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very nice location, very friendly personnel and service, restaurant was above satisfactory, clean rooms and space
Cons: out of order path lights at the entrance of my building, old electricity sockets inside, welcome basket/bottle of H2O would be nice, pricey
Location: Beautiful beaches on the national seashore side, excellent restaurants in Wellfleet, and P-town, great nature
Second time I stayed in the Ocean Edge Resort (first one was in the 90's. Overall experience was positive with strengths and weaknesses listed below
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wedding weekend in Cape Cod

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Needs to be maintained better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Luxury By the Ocean

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beautiful rooms, and very comfortable beds...although only had coffee in the kitchen and no tea. Also, there are no blinds for the breakfast nook, so when you are sleeping on the pull-out couch there are privacy concerns as well as bright sunshine early in the morning (for the 3 bedroom unit). Nice beach and complimentary towels and chairs (not sure if umbrellas were available)...low tide especially enjoyable. However, not impressed with the out-dated heated pool. Also, everything costs additional fees...for what I was charged I think I should be given some amenities for free (ex. tennis courts). There is a great breakfast spot/coffee shop across the street beside the store She Sells. Overall, this was a beautiful resort with a great mid-cape location. Great place for creating memories!
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

Overnight escape

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room and beds super comfortable enjoyed cycling on bike path and private beach. Small Pool over crowded .nice gym. great overnight escape!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Awesome

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful hotel. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our boys loved the private beach and the pools. We Definitely will consider this hotel again next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hershey, pa

Lovely quiet and comfortable !

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and grounds, 3 restaurants with very good food,
Cons: Music at dinner on terrace or at breakfast would be nice A shuttle on Friday pm to shop at Chatham would be great, we couldn't find a place to park
Location: Location was good, shuttle widely available to golf and mansion areas.
It was the hottest week ever, so didn't get as much of the outdoor activities in , but we had a great time here, enjoyed the beach, the pool, and Chatham. **The wonderful hotel housekeeping staff were particularly topnotch!
5 out of 5
by james from Elmhurst, IL

thanks

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
thanks