Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nicely updated rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were a very comfortable size, nicely appointed, and well maintained
Cons: The staff and the service
Location: There are pools for children, tennis courts, and a beach ( far to walk)
The rooms were very nicely updated and spacious, but they were very, very far from the water or from any of the activities for which you are required to pay an extra resort fee. The bikes which were advertised were empty. The staff throughout the resort was inattentive, uninformed, and untrained for their duties, whether it was in the restaurants or any of the activity areas. The food in the restaurants was mediocre at best.
3 out of 5
by ly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was overpriced compared to other places on the cape. We spent half our time here and half our time at Chatham bars inn and the mansion did not compare to Chatham bars inn. It was outdated and our room was musty and super over priced IMO
5 out of 5
by Snehal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying here. There were a couple of things that could be changed, but otherwise I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Some of the trim work in the bathroom was popping off, and some of it looked like it needed to be replaced on account of some water damage (most likely from water on the floor). Also, some of our next door guests were very loud and we could hear them quite well as they watched a football game late into the night. Despite these items, however, I would love to stay again when I can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this expensive hotel because I wanted a nice, relaxing 2 night stay at a hotel on the water. I called before leaving home to ask if they had lounges at the beach that you could "lay out on", and they said yes. The lounges were sand chairs, and the beach was only about 20 feet deep before the water. This was extremely disappointing and I didn't even bother to go to the beach the 2nd day, since it was so disappointing and they didn't have any lounges to lay on :-( Also, our patio had no view, just a view of a grass wall, more disappointment . . . and the pool bar & cabana bar above the beach, had a very limited, disappointing menu . . . no microwave in room, and tiny fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

The Mansion side of Ocean Edge is great

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: We love being near the Flats.
Cons: Parking is a nightmare! There is often no where to park, even illegally, especially if there is an event and if many non guests dine at the restaurant
Location: We love to drive to Chatham and Provincetown
We have stayed here many times (10?) over the years and love it. The rooms are starting to show their age and could benefit from updating. Beds are comfy!
4 out of 5
by Lopa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice location on the Cape, great views

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Nice hotel and location on the Cape. Loved the Mansion side of this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
over all it was ok. An upgrade on carpet is a must. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx