Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Second floor stench

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to grand kids basketball games in Bridgeport and Paradise.
Cons: Clean
The second floor smelled like a sewer overflowed. We stayed 2 nights and should have asked to move but stuck it out. We reported it to Melissa on the evening shift but she acted unconcerned. The day person was very accommodating and said the owner asked her to check for the source. The pool area needs a good cleaning. There were dead bugs in the corners and along the wall. Almost all the lights were out and it was very dim at night. The couch and chair are very stained and need a good cleaning. Dead bugs and dirt in the window wells. When I opened the sofa to make the bed for the kids there were potato chips on the mattress. That is on the pigs that used it before us. Bottom line is soap and water would go a long way. Will not stay again. Sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a night's rest.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Got in very late. There wasn't staff on duty, I had to dial 0 and wake someone up. Not a huge deal. But then got to my room and the pullout bed didn't have and blankets or sheets anywhere in the room. Room layout was ok except where the couch/pullout is the wall has a lip that is a design feature, but it's got a pullout couch in front of it. So The wall wasn't flat therefore the couch/pullout was not flush with a flat wall. Again, not a big deal. Everytime we left the room we could smell sewage. That was probably the worst part. The entire 2nd floor smelled like sewage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seguin tx

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Had a weekend event it was 3 miles from my location local stores were great Hotel was clean comfortable I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good deal for the price

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It was close to where my husband needed it to be. The only bad thing was we booked it due to its indoor pool, and it wasn’t warm nor was the hot tub. So major bummer considering it’s the only reason we chose it. Would stay again bc of cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Sorry about you have problem with pool. We will take care off Please come stay again should not be any problem. Thanks
3 out of 5
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelley

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, bed was super comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Linda

Easy in, on main highway 380

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Attentive manager at check-in. Very limited breakfast but clean & adequate. Children enjoyed indoor pool. Close to multiple fast foods & excellent nice Mexican restaurant a mile or so away Dos Chiles Grandes!
2 out of 5
by Mychael

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Well, I knew it wasn't going to be good when I drove up to check in, and there were three men sitting outside the front door (one of them was lying on the ground) drinking a case of beer. I felt very uncomfortable being a single mom with two small children checking in. The pull out bed in the sofa had a large stain on it, and there were no sheets or pillows or blankets in the room for it, so I had to leave my kids to go down to front desk to get some. Why didn't I call the front desk to have them bring them to the room for me? Because both phones in the room did not work. I also could not control the air conditioner. There was a thermostat on the wall, but it did not work. The pool had way too much chlorine in it, and the water was foggy. The breakfast was fine, and Zita at the front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Came as a guest, to preach at a local church. Was pleasantly surprised. The room was exceptionally quiet and well suited for my to finish up my preparation; as my wife was able to relax and enjoy the amenities!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Quality Inn Bridgeport, Texas is the best!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We just enjoyed it and will be staying there again!!