Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joel

Nice garden

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant and a beer or two in the garden afterwards. The kids enjoyed the playground. Nice spacious hotel room, OK beds.
4 out of 5
by Chloe from England

Comfortable hotel in scenic surroundings

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and in a very scenic area. This was a business trip so I was happy that the Internet was quick and free.
2 out of 5
by Agnieszka

Won`t stay there again

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was booked for 2 adults and 1 child (aged 4) but for some reason we got only double room without additional bed for our daughter so we had to sleep together. Good I have asked for double bed so 3 of us squeezed for the night. I have tried to asked hotel receptionist- shown confirmation of reservation for 3 people - why they have not added child to their list but without luck. The language barrier seemed to be too big and there were no intention to make this booking mistake more bearable for us. The location was great - next to lakes but room cleanliness and comfort were ever so bad. Small and dirty (smelly curtains) room, mouldy sealant around shower. It looked like forgotten DDR resort with minimum changes made.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Alberta, Canada

Seehotel nice (beware of arrival time)

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Seehotel Brandenburg overall very nice, clean, great room with nice bathroom, quiet. Restaurant awesome food,(try the lunch time schnitzel) reasonable rates. Bad point: front desk personal not too friendly as we are used to in North America. If you are arriving late, be sure to phone them before 6pm, as they may not answer after that, and will lock up the hotel after 10pm. We tried calling them 930pm as we were late, no answer, and when we arrived, all was locked up, so we slept in the car in front of the lobby door. No apology made to us, staff said after 6pm they are busy with restaurant and couldn't answer the phone as well. Staff just reprimanded me for not phoning before 6pm. Other than that bad first impression and paying for a night slept in the car, the hotel is great, and would stay again (with caution to arrival time)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

Nice location but a bit out of the way

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Peaceful room with a lovely view
Cons: Staff training when dealing with difficult situations
Location: Berlin, Potsdam, Brandenburg
Had trouble finding a hotel in the greater Berlin area because of the UEFA cup final. Found this hotel and booked it using Expedia about 24 hours in advance. Reservation was confirmed so we were fairly confident we were to get a "comfort" room with a balcony as we paid a premium. Arrived at the hotel only to find out from the desk clerk that the room we had booked was not available. There was a language barrier as we do not speak German, but we showed her the booking and she got very agitated, almost to the point of being rude. We asked to speak to the manager in order to request a refund of the premium we paid, but he/she wasn't scheduled to be in until the morning. The desk clerk then disappeared to check the rooms in question and all of a sudden the room we had booked became available, a bit of a mystery. The room was lovely, with a great water view, a comfortable sitting area and a comfortably sized bathroom. Well worth the upgrade!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A nice hotel in a great lakeside setting

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The access from main motorway. Excellent food and very helpfull staff
Cons: This hotel has character and is fine exactly as it is.
Location: Lakeside walks and boating on the lake
We stayed overnight on our way to Poland and had a very nice time with the staff and food being excellent all round.highly recommended to all .
5 out of 5
by Mike Grove from Denver, Colorado

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was large and well laid out. The bathroom was spacious with a wonderful shower. The price was modest and the staff went out of their way to organize a tour for us.
4 out of 5
by bitternloco from Macclesfield,UK

Great Location

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
superb lakeside location;friendly staff;excellent buffet dinner with plenty of choice and not expensive - would be very happy to return here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is difficult to get to, especially at night. When we arrived, the front desk had closed and a woman needed to be woken up in order to check us in. She did not know if they had rooms for us and had not checked for our Hotels.com reservation. It is a quaint hotel and our room, unexpectedly, had a waterbed. Nice hotel if you are not on a schedule.
4 out of 5
by Sonofmyfather from Europe

Paying tribute to President Havel

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
We were on our European trip when we stayed in Seehotel. The hotel itself is nicely situated close to the small grassy beach on the river Havel. The water was warm but it was too late to swim and mosquitos were biting. The boat renting business was about to be closed but happy to be used tomorrow- too late for us.Then we had a nice buffet dinner with German dishes which suited our palate. Our room was nice and cosy with an excellent shower but I must admit completely different from the one given on the description on the booking form. The hotel staff was polite and extremely helpful so it was a pleasure to stay in Brielow.