Ratings based on 3,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ブリスベン空港に行くには最高の駅真上

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: 朝早い電車移動には最高立地。
凄く従業員の接客態度が良い、親切。 駅改札口まで荷物を運んでくれたり、ブリスベン友人が来た時にも親切だったと驚いてました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Loved breakfast buffet. On site chef at the ready to cook your favourite crepe creation.everything else to tantlise your taste buds.
Cons: I found quilt bedding was very used and not fluffy.o was searching for that pillow plush comfort.
Location: We were heading to gold coast, moreton island and theme parks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

Perfect City Centre Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Really loved staying at the sofitel. BUT, was really disappointed that we had to pay $29 per day for using Wi-Fi in our room, especially considering the suite we had and how much we paid per night! We have stayed in Sofitels around the world and are even staying in another in Melbourne, and they have all provided free Wi-Fi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best in Brisbane

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Best hotel in Brisbane. Near everything in the CBD and above central station. Epic lunch and dinner on weekends, worth the expensive price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs a lot of TLC....

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, front desk, concierge, housekeeping, all great...however restaurant staff needs to be more attentive.
Cons: The entire property needs to be revamped, not Sofitel standards. From the1982 elevators to the confused lobby and uncomfortable rooms needs TLC.
Location: Great location, central with pretty much everything around, ideal location, shame the property is in such bad shape.
Great location, staff are finitely Sofitel standards, property definitely not...needs a lot of TLC...some seriously heavy renovation is needed...if the brand was not everywhere you would not recognize this property as a Sofitel property - "Club" level was just sad to say the least, drab corridors, 1960 doors and uncomfortable rooms all around...not good. Last time I stayed was 3 years ago and was already bad, and no improvements whatsoever have been done, far worst now. True shame, hope something is done quick or this will be the last time for me and my company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good city hotel but no complimentary wifi.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Generally ok, but subject to above.
Cons: As above, wifi, holiday surcharge, and bonjour.
Location: Well located.
Hotel good but two things let you down badly. in the old days hotels were notorious for excessive charging on extra. Sofitel is still in those old days. Most hotels these days, almost without exception, don't charge for wifi. Wifi is a basic essential (especially in a city hotel) and is expected. and the charge for the wifi was exhorbitant. this leaves a sour taste and tends to override many of your good points. Make wifi complimentary and guests will like you a whole lot more. Wifi is a buy decision for me. without is a no no. And a surcharge for the already expensive breakfast on an Australian public holiday??? What do you think overseas guests think about this???? Not impressed. And finally the bonjour thing. We are in a hotel in Brisbane Australia for goodness sake. We are not in Paris. the bonjour thing gets to be a bit irritating after a while. Three constructive suggestions for you to think about please. The pillows weren't all that good - they could definitely be improved with better quality pillows. Not much you can do about it now, but whoever designed the pool forgot about the sun/shade thing. the pool is fully in the shade from late morning. not great design.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Superb

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My daughter and I stayed at the Sofitel and enjoyed Spa treatments at the onsite Day Spa. Our treatments were scheduled before check in. I enquired at reception if we could leave our bags while having our treatments. To my delight, the very warm and friendly gentleman who attended to us, was able to check us in early, and upgrade us!. To be this accommodating on a long weekend, was outstanding and extremely considerate. It really added to our experience that we could comfortably have our treatments and 'float' back to our room without having to go through the check in process later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and luxurious!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
Upgraded to luxury king room, the best waffles I have ever eaten at breakfast, room service prompt, hot, and good quality. Totally pampering stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to most things

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Handy to everything
Cons: Service could be improved.
Location: It sits over the railway station and is easy walking distance to everything.
We always stay here when we come to Brissy, but she's getting old.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels