Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Didn't have what was promised

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location close to restaurants and the hwy.
The room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave as promised. When asked they said they had one in the lobby. The room was clean but a little dated.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Bad odor

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I was making the drive from Rhode Island to Texas and decided to stop here. Room was a decent price and the reviews were pretty good! I walked in and the staff was friendly. My mom had a bad migraine and they gave her some Advil since we didn't have any (which I thought was super nice of them). But the second we walked into our room all you could smell was body odor. It was awful. I had checked the sheets to make sure it wasn't the sheet and it wasn't. It was just the scent in the room was b.o. Within 2 minutes of my mom walking in, the scent was so strong that she got sick. After driving for 15 for fifteen hours and I had a sick mother, this was NOT what I wanted to deal with. When I checked out I let them know about the smell and that my mom got sick due to her migraine and then the intense smell and the woman just replied "that's gross". Are you kidding me? I was not pleased with my stay, at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Nice hotel situated by a super noisy highway

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff here have all been pleasant and very helpful. My daughter and I were stuck here during a snow storm and they were very accommodating. The restaurant has decent food and normal prices. Pretty comfy bed and the room was clean. My only complaint was how noisy they highway is. Good gracious is sounded like these trucks were going to drive right through my room and we were on the 6th floor. I'm a super light sleeper as is, so not much sleep for me. I'm used to air conditioning units that you can keep the fan on constantly even when the condenser isn't generating cold air but that wasn't an option on the heat setting. The highway noise was better when the unit was running because it drowned it out a bit. Overall a nice hotel and I wouldn't have a problem staying here again. Will just request a room far away from the highway and bring ear plugs next time.
4 out of 5
by Ernest

Good Travel Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay while traveling cross country. Hotel was easy to access from the Interstate, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was the weak flushing of toilet. Everything else good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with family!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent front desk representative. Knowledgeable, friendly, courteous. Made us feel welcome. Room was spacious, comfortable and attractive. The man in front of me asked if the hotel was "pet friendly" and was told "yes". I bet he was surprised when he checked out to learn that there would be an automatic $50 charge for the "friendliness". The check-in clerk did not mention it. While it was noted on the check-in form, it was hidden in the "fine print". Not a good practice. Also automatically charging for pets is not a good practice. A simple deposit the would be returned if no damage occurs would be "pet friendly".