Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harwinton, CT

Beautiful beach, quiet

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The resort was close to Roadtown and West End. Right at the oceans edge. What could be better. We stayed in a cabana and loved it. Everything we needed. Clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be coming again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beyond disspainted

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Long Bay Beach Club was a big disappointment. The reviews are very misleading. It is located on a beautiful beach hoverer when I was there with my family the waves were big and being there for one week we were able to swim only once on other days we had to go to other beaches. We stayed in a Deluxe beach front which was very outdated and was not as deluxe as we expected. The service is very slow I mean very slow prepare to wait for your meal unto to 40 min, often got an impression that the stuff were acting like they are doing you a favor by serving food and drinks. For most of the days we went to Sugar Mill restaurant for food and drink. The pool is the size of a hot tub, no gift store or any store on the premises at all where you can buy water, tanning lotion ets. Prepare to go to sleep at 8pm. The pros; cleaning service was great we never saw any of the cleaning ladies but they did great job. Sunday brunch was a highlight great delicious food for decent price. I wish that the stuff will be more proactive and make their guests feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Beach and the set up of room
Great location, very very helpful staff. The beach was beautiful and the room was just a few steps away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrated my boyfriend's 40th birthday and NYE

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Long Bay Beach Club is located on one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen! Our beach front cabana was literally steps away from the water (we slept with our door open so we could listen to the waves.) Our room could use an update. The beach area in front of our room had soft white sand but there were a couple of rocks that made swimming difficult. We walked a few feet down the beach and found a gorgeous secluded area where we swam for hours. I really love the location of this resort, the views are stunning. Check in was pleasant and there was only one person in the restaurant that was nice to us. Every other interaction with the wait staff at the restaurant was painful. I have never felt so unwelcome in my life. They forgot about us often, walked away from us while we were still ordering our food and rolled their eyes when we asked for something, like a drink. New Years Eve was odd, our waitress wanted to get us out of there as soon as possible. We planned on staying there until midnight (like they advertised) but by 9pm, the music stopped and our waitress asked if there was anything else we wanted. I asked for our dessert that was part of our meal. In addition to our waitress's eye roll, she also sighed out loud! By now, my boyfriend and I found their attitude towards us comical. We ate our dessert and left by 9:30. I'm so glad we didn't sign up for the all inclusive option. Going else where for breakfast, lunch and dinner was a much better option for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: more light in bathroom
Great room, great service, great food. Very clean beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing beach bungalow with nicest staff!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Overall this is a 5 star location. Our bungalow was right on a beautiful windswept beach with natural sand dunes. The room was large enough and nicely painted. Some work needed in bathroom but nothing major. The staff were lovely and worked hard. It is very laid back but we were happy with service. They have a bar but no real bartender. A bit of a disappointment if you want some really fresh fruity drinks. There are a few other restaurants which are walkable, albeit up and around a steep hill. But views are gorgeous and worth the hike. Overall, a great laid back holiday on a stunning beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Lovely position

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Great position on lovely beach , very large room . Enjoyed our stay. Hiring a car for 24 hours was great ... Lovely island .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location right on the beach.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe room overlooking the beach. Rooms are dated but were spacious. Great view of the beach from our balcony. Check in was great and front desk staff were good. The restaurant was terrible. We ate there twice and were incredibly dissapointed. Very overpriced and the waiters walked at snail pace. Paid $32 for a tiny minute steak with a spoon of mash! Waited over an hour for what was clearly a frozen heat up pizza! Rock hard Stale bread was another classic. People complaining around us also made for a poor atmosphere. Tropical fusion is a restaurant across from the hotel which had acceptable food. I recommend a trip to Smugglers cove which is a secluded beach close to the hotel. I would stay here again but would never eat there again. Felt bad for the people who had all inclusive packages!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Traumhafte Lage am Long bay beach

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Die einmalige Lage
Cons: Das Servicepersonal im Restaurant wäre zu verbessern
Location: Direkt am Strand der derzeit aber ziemliche Brandung hat u man weder Schnorcheln noch schwimmen kann Ohne Auto kann man nichts unternehmen
Das Hotel liegt traumhaft am langen Strand, leider kann aber ohne Auto nichts unternommen werden.Die Strassen sind extrem steil u z.T.in sehr schlechtem Zustand. Das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr aufmerksam u beflissen im Gegensatz zum Servicepersonal. Die Speisekarte des Restaurants ist klein u wechselt nur nach mehreren Tagen. Das Zimmer war sauber u hatte einen herrlichen Blick aufs Meer,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

BVI Paradise!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The location is fantastic. Steps, like 8 steps, to a pristine sugary sand beach with crystal clear waves. Service second to none.
Cons: They are topped out! Excellent. Request the second level if you want a stellar view!
Location: Sailing, shopping, snorkeling, scuba, dining (but why leave their wonderful bar and restaurant?).
Amazing location and unparalleled service! From the welcoming reception to departure, the staff absolutely pampers and is genuinely glad to have you as a guest. Casual and friendly when needed, 5 star professional when wanted. I left there knowing the name of every staff member who attended to me. They earned that through their excellent service.