Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Long bay was well worth it!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great room and helpful staff, who could ask for more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada

Amazing Access to a beautiful beach!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This was one of the most beautiful stretches of beach that we visited during our stay in both the US and British Virgin Islands. Our cabana on the beach provided easy access and had one of the most stunning views directly from the balcony. Lots of natural shade was available in the form of Palm trees and other foliage. Swimming is a bit of a challenge because of wave action and coral in most places up to the water's edge however there are areas where one can access a clear path for swimming. Failing that, hike up over the hill (westerly direction, a twenty minute walk) and follow Palm Road to a beautiful beach called Smuggler's Cove which is clear of coral and more protected from turbulent waters. Restaurant in the hotel was good as was Tropical Fusion next door. Well worth the hike over the hill (in an easterly direction) to dine at Sebastian Hotel for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fees changed for customary amenities i.e. $15 for

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Staff has little concept of service. First meal was lunch hamburger took 60 minutes to have made and brought to our table. Restaurant food is fair to adequate with marginal vale. 2eggs and bacon with toast and coffee @$16. A Service charge by hotel on every meal or drink @15%. Location is good but isolated. Vehicle or taxi required to leave hotel for dinner or other points of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach but stay away from the cabana rooms.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
We prepaid 3 nights and we're ready to cut our losses after 1 night. Beachfront cabana room was REALLY run down. Molding falling off, tile in disrepair, incredibly terrible bed. Perhaps regular rooms are better. Restaurant staff is awful for the most part... they don't have to be nice as gratuity is built into the bill. Food was good but not quick (island time). Front desk staff was friendly and helpful though. The only thing that kept us there was the cabana was quite private and right on the beach. Not walking distance to anywhere and cabs are pricey (per person and nothing is close).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for relax and rest.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: the villas and the beach area
Cons: N/A
Location: perfect!!!
awesome and great experience. I will repeat it in the near future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harwinton, CT

Beautiful beach, quiet

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The resort was close to Roadtown and West End. Right at the oceans edge. What could be better. We stayed in a cabana and loved it. Everything we needed. Clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be coming again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beyond disspainted

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Long Bay Beach Club was a big disappointment. The reviews are very misleading. It is located on a beautiful beach hoverer when I was there with my family the waves were big and being there for one week we were able to swim only once on other days we had to go to other beaches. We stayed in a Deluxe beach front which was very outdated and was not as deluxe as we expected. The service is very slow I mean very slow prepare to wait for your meal unto to 40 min, often got an impression that the stuff were acting like they are doing you a favor by serving food and drinks. For most of the days we went to Sugar Mill restaurant for food and drink. The pool is the size of a hot tub, no gift store or any store on the premises at all where you can buy water, tanning lotion ets. Prepare to go to sleep at 8pm. The pros; cleaning service was great we never saw any of the cleaning ladies but they did great job. Sunday brunch was a highlight great delicious food for decent price. I wish that the stuff will be more proactive and make their guests feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Portsmouth, NH

Best place to stay in Tortola!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing vacation and the staff is really accommodating and pleasant. Best beach, too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Beach and the set up of room
Great location, very very helpful staff. The beach was beautiful and the room was just a few steps away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Celebrated my boyfriend's 40th birthday and NYE

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Long Bay Beach Club is located on one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen! Our beach front cabana was literally steps away from the water (we slept with our door open so we could listen to the waves.) Our room could use an update. The beach area in front of our room had soft white sand but there were a couple of rocks that made swimming difficult. We walked a few feet down the beach and found a gorgeous secluded area where we swam for hours. I really love the location of this resort, the views are stunning. Check in was pleasant and there was only one person in the restaurant that was nice to us. Every other interaction with the wait staff at the restaurant was painful. I have never felt so unwelcome in my life. They forgot about us often, walked away from us while we were still ordering our food and rolled their eyes when we asked for something, like a drink. New Years Eve was odd, our waitress wanted to get us out of there as soon as possible. We planned on staying there until midnight (like they advertised) but by 9pm, the music stopped and our waitress asked if there was anything else we wanted. I asked for our dessert that was part of our meal. In addition to our waitress's eye roll, she also sighed out loud! By now, my boyfriend and I found their attitude towards us comical. We ate our dessert and left by 9:30. I'm so glad we didn't sign up for the all inclusive option. Going else where for breakfast, lunch and dinner was a much better option for us