Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach but the pool was so small it was barely bigger than a big hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

beautiful location not quite living up to hopes.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location - in spite of dangerous beach for swimming
Cons: Reeducate wait staff- never a smile ! Update room stuck in the 1960's - bathroom windows did not open Security a big issue - cash stolen from a room.
Location: Breathtakingi beautiful beaches nearby Smugglers cove ,Brewster bay- trip to Jost Van dyke Good restaurant s too
Food much improved - wait staff very surly- room needs update- especially bathroom . still had a good time The location is paramount - the hotel has improved since our last visit and it's size reduction- just wish it was more friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Awful. Run don't walk

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pick any other hotel than this one. Was there April 2017 left after one night. If you enjoy bad food bad service n bedbugs this is your place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Great Location!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Service is very slow at the onsite restaurant. Could use new beaches chairs.
Location: Rent a car and tour the island, check out all the beaches, go to Brandywine Estates, Bananankeet, Sebastians for a beautiful views and dinner.
Only 30' from your door to the water. Nicely appointed room with kitchenette and small deck. Need car to go to restaurants unless you cook in or eat on site at their restaurant or at "Fusion" next door. Food is good everywhere but pricey. Hairpin turns are challenging to say the least!! All beaches are beautiful but snorkeling was disappointing. Reefs are dying. Bring earplugs to drown out roosters early in the am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good Hotel Breakfest and dinner not so good Good view of the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very relaxing stay with beautiful view of the ocean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable, cozy and clean. You cannot be closer to the beach! The restaurants are great too.
Cons: No idea! :-)
Location: It is located on the beach. The beach chairs are waiting for you. Soper's Hole, a beautiful marina with shops & restaurants is 15 minutes drive away
We stayed there 3 nights. The weather was bad but we cannot complain on anything at the hotel. The staff tried to make our stay enjoyable and remarkable. The location of the hotel is one of the best on the island. It is 15 minutes drive away from Soper's Hole and West End Ferry Terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and very accomodating
Location: Can Bay, Brewers Bay, Banakeet Restuarant
Wonderful experience. Weather, staff, things to do, beach conditions, excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Had a great time food was fantastic. Right on the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Ocean full of rocks

Posted Feb 26, 2017
A beautiful view of some of the Islands. My wife and I have traveled to more than a few Islands and we wanted to see the BVI. We were disappointed with the ocean at Long Bay, it may be Nature but the ROCKS In the ocean are awful, not able to get in at all. Somebody must mention this in a review, so future vacationers will know what to expect.