Ratings based on 5,300 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The Place to Stay in Times Square

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer free wifi
Location: Central to Broadway and Times Square so good for the theater and restaurants. Subway access very close by. We walked to Central Park from here.
With everything on your doorstep you cannot go wrong with the location of this hotel. Be prepared for a sky high check in, you are twenty floors up at least before you enter the lobby and it is off to another elevator to your room. Rooms were spacious and well appointed; the double bed and television was huge. We did not experience the bar or restaurant; we were taking advantage of a comfortable and quiet room in between the frenetic activities on the streets below. My only objection is having to pay for wifi. In this day and age and especially considering the price you pay for these rooms it is quite unnecessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Overall, it was an okay stay...

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel's best feature is it's location. Conveniently located in Times Square, it is near all the action. However, I get the feeling that the hotel staff relies on that fact too much and in-turn lacks the attentiveness of some of the better hotels I've stayed at. First, the hotel couldn't accommodate a 2:15 check in. I know check-in starts at 3pm, but really...you didn't have one room with two queen beds that was cleaned and ready to go?? The hotel wasn't busy, in fact, the lobby had just one other guest in line at the time we cam in. My family and I had tickets to a show for 3pm, so I was hoping the hotel could help us out with a slightly early check-in, but that didn't happen. We were turned away. Finally, I was very disappointed with the lack of attention we received while trying to have breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We showed up at the restaurant at 9:25 and waited at the sign that said, "Please wait to be seated". We waited there with other guest for over 20 mins, and no one came over to even say goon morning, or to let us know it would be a few minutes until we could be seated. In fact, it seemed like each staff member was waiting for someone else to greet us, as we saw many of them look at us, but yet no one came over. Instead we walked downstairs to the Applebees and were seated in seconds. If you are planning on staying here, just avoid the restaurant, as there are plenty of food options nearby, and don't expect any extraordinary service from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Candiac, Qc

Off the charts Hotel !

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was perfect and as advertised, 42nd and 7th is a 3 minute walk to Times Square.
From the very start, the valet parking was very calm and cool, permitted us to take the time needed to unload the car. Check in was fast, easy and we even got complimentary WiFi. Room was super clean, roomy and beds comfortable. We got plenty of replacement towels and beds were made rapidly. Room view of Times Square was amazing and Andrà the concierge was really knowledgable regarding restaurants, places to avoid, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel next to Time Square

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Location was perfect right at Time Square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location bad condition.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room we got came with a moldy smell. Bathroom smells like someone was doing workouts there for the past 24 hours. Bed was almost wet and room temperature can only be lowered to 72F during daytime when set to 68F. Shampoo wasn't refilled/replaced during cleaning. To be fair, we were out early in the morning and came back late at night, so I didn't wanted to waste anytime complaint to the stuff or wait for them to fix this. However Hilton should have kept it's standard without me telling them to do so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

What a mess, all full and no space

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: When you make a reservation here you actually have a room for the customer.
Not sure if this is the correct outlet to complain but I have a really big problem with this reservation. After driving 10 hours and arriving at 11:30pm, to the Hilton, and having them tell my I have no reservation... I had to wait 1 hour while the manager tried to figure out what to do with me. Then he called Expedia and they tell me I need to move hotels. The woman on the line was friendly and helped quickly. Then I have to walk 10min with my family and all our things across Times Square. At the next hotel, night theater district hotel, I was told there is no reservation under my name. Then I look at my reschedule itinerary and it is for Dwayne Williams. I have no idea who that is. After waiting another 30 minutes to call Expedia and figure the issue out. I finally get my room after 2 hours of problems. Not a good view, away from Times Square and not what I paid $200 for. By far the worst experience I've ever had with Expedia. And I rent many hotels a month. I imagine the Hilton gave away my room hoping to double dip. While I was waiting for all this to unfold in the lobby of the Hilton I saw 2 other people checking in, and it was after midnight. Not sure why they felt they can throw away expedia customers reservations :), but it happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice Hotel right in the Heart of Times Square.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The location was the deciding factor. Not a super fancy Hilton but the Hotel Staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Maybe complimentary bottled water in room or Front Lobby.
Location: Location right in the Heart of Times Square. Many restaurants, attractions, Broadway shows,The Port Authority and Subway Station all located nearby.
Enjoyed a short stay right in the center of everything. The B,B King Bar is located directly across the street. Which is why I chose this Hotel in the first place. Its a very loud and busy location, so if your looking for peace and quiet then this is not for you. Other than the annoying sales people who follow you down the street trying to sell Bus passes, I really don't have any complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location..... a little pricey but worth the convenience of being in the heart of Time Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Short vacay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great location. The rooms were clean.
Cons: It was great having Applebees in the same building. They need to stick to lunch and dinner. Breakfast was terrible and expensive.
Location: Great location, walking distance to restaurants, drugstore, and attractions.
Initially, I was disappointed because I travel frequently and even though check in is @ 3:00, I have always been able to check in early. Our room was not ready and when we did get our room a hour later it was for the handicap. I talked to the front desk and they asked me to stay in the room for the night. We were moved to another room the next afternoon. It was a little larger, good view, helpful and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location but outdated old and dirty

Posted Jul 9, 2017
There was dry spaghetti stuck in the carpeting with sauce as well and the bathroom was dusty in both rooms I took